Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
It was everything we hoped for, great hotel for the price
4 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff were excellent, very helpful for trips and local area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good location but incredibly uncomfortable

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location for SURE. The standard (free) wi-fi was great. The front desk man, Vinny, is absolutely the highlight of this place!! View from the pool!
Cons: THE BEDS!! New mattresses or even just a pillowtop style topper. ANYTHING to make the beds softer.
I so want to give this hotel a good review, but I can't. It's in a great location. That's the one thing it has going for it. It is literally across a small street from a metro station, and just a few easy walking blocks from the world famous Copacabana Beach. Unfortunately, this hotel is not one I would recommend to friends. My main complaint is the bed. IF you like a SUPER firm bed, this might not be an issue for you. However, I don't believe I've ever slept on a more uncomfortable bed in my life. I feel like sleeping on the concrete floor would have been about the same. The rooms are old and definitely showing their age. Breakfast leaves a bit to be desired as well. It is served in a small room for the capacity of the hotel - hard to find a place to eat if you're there at the wrong time. I picked out a croissant, but was unable to eat it due to there being raw dough in the middle (woefully undercooked), and the eggs were so runny I opted not to get any. One last complaint would be the cleanliness of the bathroom. Doesn't appear to have been cleaned. I have very blond hair, and after we'd put the floor towel on the floor, you could see wads of long black hair, NOT mine. Ick. For the positives, the standard/free wi-fi was completely adequate. And Vinny, one of the front desk guys was the highlight of this place! He was super helpful throughout our stay. The view from the pool is spectacular,can see the Redeemer statue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Near metro

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel room was okay clean, but areas were gross. Chair was gross. But near metro and convenient.near police station .. Safe.,
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Satisfactory stay,Bed mattress not up to standard well used.Lower Tiles in shower Dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GRR,MI

Lovely hotel in Copa

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location,staff,the breakfast and the swimming pool/fitness area.
Cons: Swimming pool area does not have a food service so you have to call reception to request for towels,drinks,food and no signs about it..
Location: Metro station is right across the street.Tons of restaurants,shops and also a few blocks from the beach.
Lovely hotel in Copa!We were promptly checked-in without delays and the front desk clerk(Vinicius) was nice,friendly and very attentive!I requested a room far away from the elevator and he placed us in a very quite and private room.Room service was fast and very efficient.The breakfast buffet and food serving staff(Helio specially) were wonderful!I requested a light feature to be replaced in the hallway, as I was walking to the pool, and they did it right away.We also requested extra pillows and it took less than 10 minutes..Swimming pool and fitness area were very good and definitely a plus that helped us choose this hotel!Overall a great experience and I will be staying there again for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghaz2

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable mid range hotel in Copacabana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Setiba

No Complaints

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice staff, good facilities, just as they say on the webpage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel, the only problem which is not a big deal but I noticed that the toilet had a smell, but overall I loved it and I would book his hotel again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Very nicehotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Good location clean very helpful staff room was spacious bathroom excellent