Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very good experience. We found the hotel staff extremely corteous and always helpful. The location was excellent, and the view from our rooms and the Skylab were magnificent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Room had great view and was comfortable . Breakfasts were poor for status of hotel. Staff varied from being very helpful to not interested, in fact felt were being obstructive at times by giving wrong information.
5 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient to attend a Conference

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The building was clean and tidy as was my room. Roof top pool and bar area good and not crowded.
Cons: Telling guests before they arrive they need a special electrical adaptor that matches the sockets in the rooms exactly.
Used the hotel to attend a Conference organised by a Brazilian organisation. Conference facilities in the hotel were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Exellent location in rio

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Exellent hotel , location , room view, gentle staff. The only thing was the breakfast, the toaster doesnt work on the 30 th floor, even i ask for one three days on a row.. That was the only thing to observe, the rest was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, Fl

GREAT!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I travel to Rio every year , never found a better Hotel than this one! everything from the A-Z its just amazing! will recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Stayed for 8 days and it was conveniently located and the room had an ocean view with a enclosed patio that was great to sit and enjoy Copacabana from above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location, views, comfortable, breakfast was wonderful, pool was very nice
Cons: Allow rooms with double beds to sleep 4 people.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Copacabana right across the street from the beach. Plenty of street vendors and a cool arts & crafts fair on weekends
Our family had an absolute extraordinary time during our stay at Rio Othon Palace. Room was comfortable, clean and had fantastic views.