Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Great service over all, I’ll look for a 5 star service again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Was ok ,good location ,their breakfast buffet was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Business trip - Great Hotel Win Win Situation

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I'm in Rio for the first and this hotel is amazing with great staff and awesome view to Copacabana beach! Isabel did our check in and was very friendly and even gave tips on which restaurants to go! Thank you all staff of the Windsor Leme Hotel in Copacabana!
5 out of 5
by Erwin

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located at an excellent place overlooking the Copacabana beach. The furnishing of the lower floors is a bit outdated but the top floors have been renovated and are in excellent condition. I first got a room in these lower floors, but by the obligingness of the director I got after 3 days a business room in the upper floors. The buffet breakfast is excellent and the staff is very accommodating. I stayed there for ten days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near beach with excellent views

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Lovely views from room, the roof top bar and pool. The room was minimalist but the bed huge! Very good selection for breakfast. The bar staff were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic Position but Extremely Noisy Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is good and location.
Cons: A LOT. Soundproofing and instructing house staff/help not to be so vocal and noisy. They have no respect for residents. Front desk ignore you.
Location: Great opposite Copacabana Beach, close to Sugarloaf and quite a few other attractions.
Couldn't ask for a better position opposite Copacabana Beach, however that's where it ends. The hotel is EXTREMELY noisy, one of the worst we have ever stayed in. The sound proofing in between rooms and above is non existent and nearly all rooms face the lifts. Say no more. The Brazilian people are so vocal & noisy, they don't care if it is 2am or 6am THEY ARE LOUD and are have no regard for people around them. Added onto this with the layout of the hotel rooms it all goes to not a pleasant stay. I would not stay here again ever. Staff at front desk ignore you and house help are noisy and don't care. There is a certain point where charm ends and bad manners or no manners take over. We are willing to go with the local flow - this really pushes it. Breakfast each morning was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by José Luís Pilar, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Trails, Thank you for bringing this to our attention! We regret that we have not been able to reach your expectations but you can be sure we will take advantage of your reports to correct our faults. Sincerely yours, José Luís Pilar General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Excellent experience with the Deluxe room

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel. The highlights were: the location across from the beach, the variety of choices for breakfast including an omelet bar, very comfortable room and beds, very professional and helpful staff. Also the rooftop restaurant/bar and heated pool were very pleasant and the prices are good. The gym looked clean and had a good amount of equipment (although I didn't use it). We stayed in a "deluxe" room (not the suite) and it was VERY spacious and comfortable and even had a king sized bed (plus a twin) which I wasn't expecting based on the information when I booked it. We stayed for 4 nights and had plenty of space to unpack and settle in. The air conditioning control was conveniently located right next to the bed. The shower water pressure and temperature were wonderful (something that can be an issue throughout Brazil). You can walk for miles along the beach, rent bikes (1/4 mile away), depart for tours (<1/2 mile away), and choose from a variety of bars and restaurants ranging in prices. The hotel always felt very safe since there are multiple staff at the door and desk. The housekeeping service was outstanding. The only drawbacks were that the sauna needs an update and we had a little issue with the plumbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Great with kids!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed there for a week, travelled with a toddler and a seven month old. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at all times, specially with them. Great stay, nothing to say but thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by jpilar, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your wonderful words of compliment regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that your family were happy with our professional team members . Again, Thank you for sharing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Windsor Leme in the very near future. Best regards, José Luis Pilar General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Palma, CA

Great location!!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Staff was excellent, breakfast was amazing!! The hotel just needed to be updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by jpilar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our location and services. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we thank you. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards. José Luis Pilar General Manager
1 out of 5
by Beth

Stay somewhere else!!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was not a good experience. If I had not prepaid, I would have gone somewhere else. I paid for an executive suite with breakfast for 2 days. Upon arrival, which was 6am of Day 2 technically, they told me I could not have the breakfast that day. I was too tired to argue after an overnight flight. The room itself was run down. The pictures make it look much better than it is. The floors have water stains all over them. The bathroom had little bugs everywhere. I understand it's by the beach, but it was very musty smelling. The mattress was very old, linens as well. The curtains didn't close all the way because the track was broken. Even though I prepaid, checkout took 15 min! Needless to say, it was not the 4 star I was expecting. I would not stay here again, or recommend it to anyone.