Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Copan Ruins

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Great location and view
Cons: The breakfast Buffet is limited in items.
Location: The ruins and great restaurants are nearby
Very convenient location to Copan Ruins. I enjoyed the hotel atmosphere where you meet a lot of people from different nations around the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel friendly staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Short vacation. Nice and beautiful hotel.Very close to the ruins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Beautiful place

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The best part of the experience was having breakfast eating outside while enjoying the view of the garden and the mountains, of course while savoring the pupusas and authentic Honduras breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the beautiful mountains Copan Ruins

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great stay. Enjoy the mountains and awesome weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Estimado (a), gracias por su comentario sobre su reciente estancia, nos alegra que haya disfrutado de nuestras instalaciones e impresionantes vistas hacia las montañas que nos rodean. Abrazos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua Guatemala

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Hotel and restaurant staff are extremely amicable and helpful which makes one forgive them for the slower service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: Mayan ruins - Copan
My group when on an excursion to visit the Mayan ruins. This hotel was selected do to the close proximatity. The staff was very friendly and the service was good. The room was clear. The quality of room furnishing may not be up to US standards, but they were more than adequate for the nights stay. The hotel resturant food was extremely good and very tasty.
5 out of 5
by AM from Florida

Close to the ruins, a free shuttle or $3 Taxi ride

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff, great service in the restaurant, food presented very well and all at a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
by Libby from Texas

Great Value - Walking distance to Copan ruins

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very clean and comfortable. Had an electrical problem one afternoon that was fixed within 5 minutes of the report. The restaurant food was very good and the staff very eager to take care of guests. If you do not feel like walking the hotel shuttle will transport you to town and/or to the ruins and pick you up for return - a real money saver.
5 out of 5
by Jay Murphy from Woodstock, GA

Very Service Friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay of 7 days. Had to extend as after watching out the window during the long trip to Clarion Copan Ruinas Hotel that I saw almost no road signs, so realized that I could not drive the rental car I had reserved, so stayed at the Clarion longer. The hotel staff were very accommodating and provided free transportation from the hotel to Copan Ruinas City which I used multiple times each day. Ate at the hotel for a few meals and the food was quite good. The last day of my stay on Friday evening they put on a really great dinner buffet. The air conditioning worked very well and kept the room nice and cool. They had a very nice pool which I did not use, but sat in the chairs beside to read and soak up the sun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the runes

Posted Apr 21, 2014
was not very happy with this hotel.. the check in staff had my reservations incorrect and spend sometime convincing them that i did have reservations at the hotel and that i paid fully for the rooms. the room was very clean but the bed slide all over the stone floor.. the pool was not clear water but a milky white color and the hot tube did not work and the staff said it would be many days before it would be repaired.. the food at the hotel was not bad but way over priced.. most items were over 13 dollars.. in the town are much nicer places to eat and is only 3 miles away.