Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is good, also the staff. The only problem was in junior suite that one of the beds is on a raised floor. This is very, very unconvinient, you can hurd your led at night. I think that it is a good idea to raise the whole floor to this level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Udo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Georgiev, Thank you for the review. We will take your suggestion into consideration. Regards,
5 out of 5
by Ernest

Awesome

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice huge room, fast service, delicious breakfast, beautiful setting, good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017
Thank you Ernest for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. will share this with our staff. Regards, Udo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Colorado

Boutique Hotel centrally located

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The rooftop courtyard with the hammocks - we took up a couple of smoothies and napped and read after our visit to the ruins.
Cons: Could have used extra pillows on the bed (we didn't ask - maybe that could have been arranged). Smaller screen TV made sound and subtitles an issue
Location: The ruins! Macaw Mountain! Our tuk tuk driver took us on a hike above Hacienda San Lucas. Mayan "Maternity" ruins and above that a remote village,
Nice inner courtyard and very accommodating staff. The steak is excellent. I don't know if it was the time of year (late November) but we never saw any other guests. Easy to walk around town from there. When we checked in we were informed that the "special rate" we got online from Expedia stated that breakfast was included but that was wrong. We ate breakfast there anyway but that might be a surprise for someone on a tighter budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Udo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the breakfast issue. Udo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san pedro sula

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cozy hotel, close walk to the park and small shops that made our stay a complete delight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Udo, Hotel Management
Thank you. We glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice, quiet hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: The exterior decor of the hotel, the courtyard, the hammocks on the 2nd floor, location, reasonable rates, free/ reliable wifi and the great staff.
Cons: The rooms can use a little more of a decorative touch.
Location: Great location--quiet street and within walking distance of shops, pharmacy and town center.
The hotel is inviting and clean. The staff made us feel welcome. The breakfast was great. There are three options available for the free breakfast, they were all more than adequate. We ate dinner at the hotel once. The steak with the Don Udo sauce is the best steak I have ever had. We enjoyed the hammocks on the second floor which also provided a great view. We took advantage of the terrace to experience the sunrise--awesome experience. We had two rooms. One of them had a queen and king bed and the other room had two single beds. The first room was spacious and comfortable. The room with the two single beds was a bit plain and the mattresses a bit hard. It can use a little more attention to make it more inviting. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Udo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will share it with our staff. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasingly pleasant

Posted May 19, 2017
Check in was supposed to be 130 but they let us in at 1130 which was a welcome bonus. Room was very nice. And clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was great. Food good. No complaints about anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Udo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will share it with our staff. Hope to see you sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great place to stay in Copan Ruinas

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed here overnight while visiting the ruins. The hotel was comfortable. The restaurant was really good. Had the beef tenderloin for dinner, and eggs benedict (which was included in our room rate) for breakfast. There is also a nice baleada place and the main park right around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Udo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will share it with our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great experience! Walking distance from beautiful shops and nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ontario

Gorgeous, comfortable, colonial-style hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful ambiance, mini-resort-like feel, close to attractions. It features a library and a roof-top patio with an awesome view of the mountains.
Cons: Four 2-inch bugs were crawling on the pipe on the bathroom ceiling - one came down for a visit! No washcloths. Limited free water. Hard to get ice.
Location: The ancient (5th to 8th century AD) Mayan ruins of Copan, located 1 mile outside of town are the main attraction. $15 per person will get you in.
This was a once-in-a-lifetime experience for our family of four! We are serving as missionaries in Honduras, and we decided to spend two days in Copan to visit the ancient Mayan ruins before we return home. These ruins are one mile outside of the colonial town of Copan. They are remarkably well preserved and very accessible to anyone up for a two hour hike. They show an advanced pagan civilization that rose to greatness and fell into obscurity many centuries before the arrival of Christopher Columbus. The hotel was very comfortable and beautiful. It is only two walkable blocks to the main "tourist strip" of the colonial town with all of its boutiques and restaurants. Another two blocks and you arrive at the colonial plaza with its central cathedral and surrounding government buildings. There are many local and foreign tourists, but it is by no means a "tourist trap". The prices are higher in the hotel and at some of the shops, but you can still find "regular Honduran prices" (half the price) at the local grocery stores and businesses outside the "tourist strip". The town is very small, with quaint, narrow cobblestone street. There were no unusual problems considering this is Honduras. Just be prepared for power and water outages, and fewer amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is fine, up charging practice questionable

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Be careful with this one. Room advertised at $50 per night, the reservation came back at $60 per night to be paid at the hotel. Overnight the hotel ran my credit card, and I had not yet approved it for an international charge. It was rejected and the hotel cancelled my reservation. When I re booked it in the morning they charged me $120 per night. The location is fine, the hotel is ok particularly considering the local destination. The refusal to honor the posted "pay at the hotel" advertising, the unauthorized charge to my credit card, the cancellation, and the up charge is simply not above board.