Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights in November and had a great time- rooms are modern and very clean and have everything you need, location is perfect and close to many bars and restaurants- would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM, USA

Nice hotel close to local transportation

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location, close to public transportation, and the friendly service.
Location: They had some good restaurants close by. The public transportation in Copenhagen is very good and you can get easily to any place in the city.
A nice hotel with very friendly staff and close to transportation. In general, we were pleased with the comfort of our room - we had a slow tub drainage that was not fixed. There were some good restaurants close to the hotel with very creative menus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Wi

They Have Bath robes!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Bath robe, candy and cookies at the elevators, super comfy bed. cool lighting easy check in and out.
Cons: Can i stay longer?
Location: DINING!! and the train stations is 100 yards away!
Supper cool room! Really nice bath robes cookies at the elevators. Love the changing lights! 5 stories tall so you get the small hotel flair with the upscale feel! Highly recommended. Great security and very fast checkin and check out. Nice bar with comfy chairs and lounge area. They have Bathrobes and slippers which automatically puts you on the top of Matt's stay at list!! Just across from the train station and supper close to a lot of great dining. Stay here and eat here then use one of their bikes to ride down to the old town for some exploring. I loved the bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Central Station and city center

Posted Sep 28, 2017
......................................................,,,..................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Great location. Great breakfast, friendly staff!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Like everything ! Great hotel, great location!
We enjoyed this hotel very much. It was very well located in all the areas of interest. It also was in walking distance to a really cool area of new restaurants. Very fun and active. The food at every restaurant we ate at was very good! We loved Copenhagen and would stay here again. The staff was always helpful and had maps readily available for us as they pointed out which way to go when we needed assistance. The front desk was always manned with two or three people ready to help out. They also had samples of three different hand lotions to try at the counter and I know it sounds silly but it was a really nice treat to be able to use it each time we came in or out. They had complimentary umbrellas for the guests and a nice waiting area lounge inside and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bragg Creek Canada

In Copenhagen for 3 days

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: location...during the day and early evening
Location: Train Station, meat packing district (funky restaurant area), Tivoli park, central tourist area.
We wanted a centrally located hotel for our stop over in Copenhagen and the Absalon satisfied this need. It was an easy walk to every attraction in central Copenhagen. The area felt sketchy in the evening and had numerous men's clubs in the area. there was a police station a couple of blocks away but there was also what appeared to be an injection site across from it. The street was very noisy throughout the night with numerous police sirens attending the excitement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Adequate

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: I slept well
Cons: Offer food in the bar, better value for money breakfast.
The hotel did not do food, so on arrival I set out to find one of the "many restaurants" I was told about locally. This was not easy and as a woman travelling alone I was not particularly comfortable with the area. Breakfast was very expensive but adequate. The room was clean and comfortable but had a very odd smell from the drains in the morning. The staff were quite abrupt but that is probably cultural. They were all very young. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central. Clean and funky decor.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very central and convenient for seeing all the sights of Copenhagen. Clean. Funky decor. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location near sights

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff was most helpful for giving directions and making reservations. Rooms were very clean also.
Cons: The decor could be more understated and elegant while still maintaining its playful color. Also the desk entrance area was too congested.
Location: The location is near the main station, Tivoli Gardens, the meat packing area which is fun to walk around. We enjoyed the fine dining in center area.
Trip Advisor led us to Hotel Absalon which was really in a perfect location for sightseeing without really being in a crowded area. Situated very near the main train station, Hotel Absalon was also within walking distance of many sites and was close to the tourist bureau where on off bus tour tickets could be purchased. The staff was friendly, the hotel clean and nice with a very helpful staff. We found some really very fine restaurants nearby the hotel. One criticism would be the location of the reception desk which is right at the entrance where everyone goes in and out as well as the area people crossed when going to the breakfast areas or bar. This often made for a lot of congestion since people congregated around the desk to get questions answered as well as to check in and out. The lobby itself was quite spacious and could accommodate the fron desk in another area. Also the decor with some garish colors and velour could be a bit much. The candies and water were definitely a welcoming touch and we had a very good stay at Absalon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good choice.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very central location. Clean. Decent size room. Would have liked to have a free breakfast included. But we knew that ahead of time.