Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to central station

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to down town and sites
Room spacious and comfortable. Bathroom a shared facility but very well appointed and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Interesting, convenient hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location, new side was beautiful, good service.
Cons: The Annex rooms could use a bit of an upgrade.
Location: Great location right near main train station & many major sites!
We stayed in the older Annex side which was no frills but comfortable and clean. The other, new Absalon side was gorgeous & we were allowed to use some of those facilities. Very convenient location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, and good value for money. Room and communal toilets/bathroom was clean, but would prefer if there were more showers. There was a queue to shower in the mornings.
4 out of 5
by Rosalind

Excellent budget accomodation

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was perfectly good for a 2 night stay and we only spent a short time in it. Bigger pillows would have been appreciated and we found it very hard to read with the orange light given by the orange light shades on the bedside lights. The staff were very efficient and helpful. The location is ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pristine!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised the Annex was a hostel, I don't do hostels but just went with it with bathroom & shower not in the room! All I can say was it was absolutely pristine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON

Annex good value for the money and a good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The rental bikes were an especially appreciated feature!
Cons: Both hotels use the same check-in desk, so a reminder at check-in that breakfast is an added expense for those staying in the Annex would be helpful.
Location: Right by the train station and Tivoli Gardens, with easy walking/bike access to everything, especially the famous walking/shopping strip Stroeget.
Attached to another, more luxurious hotel, the Annex is nonetheless a good clean option for those on a budget in a very expensive town. There are plentiful WCs and shower stalls available, such that sharing a bathroom never required me to wait when I wanted to use the facilities. And the staff is super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel for singles exploring downtown!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The place is very practical, and the staff is very happy to help you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, disappointed otherwise

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very central, however, it was very old and noisey. The rooms have no insulation between them so you can hear even quiet conversations going on in the next room. When people walk down the hallway it rattles the doors and the floors squeak quite loudly. You are only given one towel and one very flat pillow. The hotel service is good only because it is attached to a nicer hotel, so you share their amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Small rooms that get the job done

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Sink in room, large TV, proximity to Copenhagen Central Station, restaurants and the City Hall Square.
Cons: Larger rooms
Location: A block from Copenhagen Central Station, two blocks to restaurants, 10 min walk to Tivoli, City Hall and Strogat St.
Was fine for one night stay. The rooms were really small, which is expected of a European hotel, but we struggled to find space for both of our suitcases. I enjoyed having a sink in the room. The street was noisy, especially with the window open at night (was so hot we needed to keep the window open for breeze). Shared bathrooms were clean and rarely occupied.
3 out of 5
by Danny

Be advised.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but about what I had expected. It was clean and the bed comfortable. The area around the hotel pretty rough with streetwalkers, drug dealers and pickpockets.