Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Average hotel near to central station

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Since I’m staying in the budget part of the Absalon Hotel, don’t expect a lot from it. The room is dark with its green and orange colored walls, red head board, red and orange curtains and two orange lamps. Ceiling lights was white but dim. Walls are thin so can hear people walking outside and there’s water pipes running in the room, so can also hear running water. Remember to bring a bag for your change of clothes as the shared bathroom does not have any hooks for you to hang your stuffs. You can only hang it over the handles. Shower stuffs are provided though. Note: The area around the central station has cases of pickpockets. I was almost been pickpocketed but felt my bag tucking before it happen. Keep your bags in front of you or locked you bags! Keep all vabubles ON you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

hotel/room

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central
Basic but ideal. Clean neat tidy Good location. Friendly Helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent stay- close to Central Station & Tivoli Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Small but clean room. Shower and toilet was clean and spacious with good toiletries provided. Decent location and cheap bar in the adjoining hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto

Close to Train Central Stations and centre town

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: To be close to Train Central Stations and centre town of Copenhaga.
The room was so little than I had dificulty to move inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego California

Nice hotel. Close to the train station.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Close to public transportation and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. Reservations staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Budget Hotel Close to City Centre

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Use of the lobby and amenities of the Hotel Absalon.
Cons: Check-in easier.
The Annex Hotel is an excellent option if you are on a budget as it is close to the train station, has an excellent lobby, bar and restaurant and it's rooms are basic but clean and adequate. The only issue I had was the length of time it took to check in. In my case, it took 4 hours, as I arrived in the morning, but even when the time came to officially check in, there were many people (groups) ahead of me. I understand not being able to go to my room until 2pm, but it would have made sense to have streamlined the process (i.e. get me checked in) at the beginning when there were no groups crowding the lobby. All in all, quite exhausting after a long flight. If you are able to get a deal that includes breakfast (i.e. not paying extra), take it as the buffet is extensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Easily accessible location near Copenhagen Central Station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small, fairly clean, with a basin. Communal showers, toilets and kitchen. Unfortunately the kitchen facilities were broken during our stay...
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Aditya Madhav

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed eight nights in this hotel in September 2017. 1) The location of the hotel is perfect. It is right next to the CPH central station. It makes going to the tourist spots very very easy - walk or public transport, both. Taxis are easily available as well. The street is a red-light district - but then it was not a botheration to me. 2) They upgraded me to a 'room with private bathroom'. When I tried using the shower, it did not work. When I politely asked the reception, they said it doesnt work. I should have been given a regular room then. If they fix that one shower-head, wouldn't it make it so much more comfortable for the guests? 3) The room was cleaned daily - it was pretty good. 4) I had the breakfast once, and it was VERY VERY nice. Lots of variety, great interesting things. 5) The hotel lobby is pretty. 6) On the last day, I requested for a cab to the airport. The lady at the reception booked it and asked me to wait. 30 mins later, I go and remind her - that's when she tells me that the cab is getting late and asks me if I still want it? That was a bit of a surprise since my flight was 2 hours away. 7) However, on many other nights, when my friends came to the hotel to drop me off (also since the location was central), they booked cabs for them. That was a great help! 8) The shared bathrooms in Annex did not have shower gel - had only shampoo. The shower gel would've helped. Overall, I think they are paying little attention to the Annex side.