Ratings based on 1,967 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice apartments in a central location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: The beds were old, and some of the springs were broken.
A good hotel that boasts proximity to the downtown core, and 1-2 minute walks to multiple grocery stores (useful for small meals, because Copenhagen can be expensive!). The apartment was spacious, and the kitchen was well-appointed. Probably by the nature of the water heater, the shower tended to give off a sulfuric smell (at least in the first 2 minutes of the shower), but it's not off-putting enough to not recommend the hotel. As is common in Europe, we had to put two twin beds together to get one queen bed, so there was a bit of an unevenness between the beds. One of the beds was broken, but we substituted it out with the 3rd bed provided in the living room, and after the first night, everything was reasonably comfortable. Especially for the price, we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Basic appartment but fantastic location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and approachable. Location fantastic for what we had planned. Even though it was an appartment block it felt secure.
Cons: Room a bit shabby - but maybe needed attention as end of season for Denmark.
Location: Almost in centre of Copenhagen and station nearby. Main rail station a few minutes away. Supermarkets close by and tourist info nearby too.
Check in smooth and easy. Appartment basic but adequate as a base. All staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast tasty and plentiful - set us up well for the day and good value overall in comparrison to eating out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location, Food.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent breakfast, good location. Excellent breakfast, good location. Excellent breakfast, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great breakfast buffet.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We keep coming back because of the location, hotel apartments and great breakfast buffet. The primary drawback is that the bathrooms could use a good cleaning. Kitchen dishes could use better cleaning, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but not as convenient for family

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: laundry service, room condition.
The location was great to get to all the major attractions and good restaurants nearby. However we rented this hotel for the convenience of apartment, especially to do laundry for the whole family after 2 weeks of cruise which did not have self service laundry. However the laundry can only be rented for a 4 hour block for one guest staying in the hotel. And the hours is only 9am-9pm. We go out sight seeing during the day like most visitors it is literarily no way to compete with all the other guests for the only evening hours for laundry. I ended up hand washing kids necessary clothes myself. The rooms don't even have cloth line like most hotels to hang laundry which is even worse than a regular hotel. I had to find creative ways to dry the wet clothes. I would have just booked a hotel if I knew ahead. The rooms are also old and as clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Position - facilities
Cons: A washing machine / dryer or facilities to do your own washing.
Location: Very central - close to restaurants, the Hop on Hop Off bus stop, Tivoli gardens etc.
Was wonderful to have an apartment to relax, make our own food and yet be really central to Copenhagen's sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

great room-apartment, central location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice old building, but made modern with all the comforts. Classy and refined, but also homey. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant at all turns.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Go in any direction; the city's on your doorstep!
Our room/apt. was in an adjoining building, with a small lift, and the space was beautiful. Perfect for the three of us (me, wife and son) with a second room, large living room/master bedroom; dining area, kitchen, and huge windows overlooking Copenhagen, full of light and air, and exceptionally clean. Also, get the breakfast!! we added it: delicious, copious, fresh, in main building, very popular and rightly so. We rented bikes from the hotel and spent 4 glorious hours on a beautiful day tooling around town: great way to experience the city and see alot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Excellent location, poor quality-price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room was very different from the picture we had at time of booking ; the kitchen was poorly equiped, missing towels and sheets, poor room cleanliness. There was a cigarette smell drafting into the room and the shower was leaking all over the bathroom floor. However, the breakfast is excellent. Very pricy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Apartment facilites close the city center

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, free wireless internet access, connected hotel next door for front desk for check-in, restaurant, and cleaning service daily.
Cons: It could do with a bit of an amenities update, more ktichen applicances, and wash cloths/conditioner in the bathroom.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, Tivoli, museums,museums,trainstation for day trips. Recommed day trip to Viking Museum (train) and Ven, Sweden (ferry.
This spot is close to it all, but it is not the epitome of modern comfort design one might expect in the heart of Copenhagen, but it provides the essentials for a one week stay. The rooms are small, but can accomodate a family of 4 with young children. That said, it's practical and close to it all in this truly walkable city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Close to most famous sites

Posted Aug 3, 2017
An okay hotel close to Tivoli, the shopping areas, walkable to major tourist sites. Hop On Hop Off bus stop around the corner. Great restaurants everywhere. As for the apartments, though it is a 4 star apartment don't expect anything, not even a sponge in the kitchen. The cleaning is a "hit and miss" condition. Will recommend it, however for its central position.