Ratings based on 5,118 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel great location.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some rooms a little tired.
Location: Close to everything.
Good hotel with nice atmosphere 5 minute walk to the station, main shopping street and Tivoli gardens. Plenty of places to eat close by too. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location. Very good size room for a family. They were doing some work on the floor above starting quite early in the morning which was disruptive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Elegant building near tivoli and train.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Fabulous Halloween with 7 and 3 year old. Used trains and cycles to visit Copenhagen and beyond. Large confortable and clean room at reasonable price. We will definitely come back to ascot hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to centre of Copenhagen.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
+ Good location, Clean and comfortable - Radiator not working but an electric heater was supplied instead. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Banged my head on low ceiling on one side of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clermont, florida

The worst hotel in Copenhagen!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel lobby is misleading. The hotel room had mold around the window, the bathroom tile was full of mold, the bathroom floor was very slick. There are no stairs to get downstairs from the 4th floor. The lift/elevator hold 2 people. The bed had a huge sway in the middle. Ceiling followed the roof line and very low. Bump your head experience. Worst experience in Copenhagen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my hotel stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I checked in to what looke like a nice hotel. I asked the gentleman on the desk if there was a restaurant and his response was " there is an Australian something but I'm not sure as I am new". When I came back down for a menu the same person then told me there was no restaurant. I called for an ironing board and was told there should be one in my room but if not I will have to come down for one. I went down to be told by the same person that they could not fine one and that they would bring it up. There was a terrible old smell in the corridors and there was drilling in the lobby early mornings and ladders / mess. It also took 10 minutes to check out. The hotel seemed very poor and I have stayed in budget hotels in Copenhagen that have better service. I stay in Copenhagen 3 nights every month but I will nit be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

very close to city center, transportation nearby

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: nice staff, central, great breakfast
Cons: rooms are small and somewhat old looking
Location: excellent location, city center is just minutes away with many shops, restaurants, and tourist attractions.
This hotel was perfect for us, we were able to walk to most attractions, use the city bus and train for a very affordable price, get back and forth to the cruise ship and the airport. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, new york

no frills hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wasn't crazy about this hotel but didn't hate it. In saying that, I wouldn't recommend it either. Sure the staff was nice and accommodating, but that's about where it ends. The room was okay, no frills. It would have been nice to at least have a coffee maker or an ice bucket. I didn't find the room too small, and thought it was clean which was good. But the shower was not good at all! I had to mentally prepare myself to withstand the cold water. The whole time I was cursing myself for having long hair because it was tortuous, especially after spending time in the cold damp rain, it would have been nice to have a hot shower. Water pressure sucked too. Don't bring a lot of luggage with you because the elevators are the smallest I've seen at a hotel, oh and the wifi is spotty. Location I liked, it's close to central station and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Eunice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

excellent location in city center, friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: great staff, excellent breakfast, close to city center and major tourist attractions
Cons: room was a bit tiny.
Location: close to shops, bus, canal, major attractions such as Tivoli Gardens.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was close to center of city, staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was delicious.