Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
great all round place. just in right location. very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Nice hotel close to everything. The inside

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The location, the breakfast.
Location: 10 minutes to Central Station.
Very conveniently located. The interior courtyard is pretty. The breakfast is fabulous, lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel close to downtown Copenhagen

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms are small, but clean and beds are comfortable . Breakfast was excellent.
Location: It is close to the train station and downtown Copenhagen.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Conveniently located about 5 min walk from the train station. I stayed in a single room and it had plenty of room and a nice modern bathroom. The a/c was a bit tricky, so I opened a window instead. The included breakfast was fantastic and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

Hotel close to local transport links

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Too hot in room
Location: Close to everything
Great hotel for a visit to Copenhagen . Only 3 minutes walk to central station and only 5 minutes walk to pick up hop on hop off buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely hotel close to Tivoli

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Traditional hotel with modern amenities, very well decorated, it felt homely.
Location: The railway station and Tivoli, the opera house, the black diamond, christianhaven, changing of the guards and bus and boat tours also train to Malmo.
We went with friends who hadn’t been to Copenhagen before and we all had a brilliant time. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, we would definitely go back there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is very noise

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room is noise, it is not comfortable.will not come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Copenhagen

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location: 5 minute walk to the train station, Tivoli gardens, and main tourist area of the old downtown
We had stayed at a nearby hotel and wanted to try another hotel but in a quieter location as we liked the central location of the area. This hotel delivered nicely with a room backing on the a quiet residential complex. The hotel is old but has been remodelled. They have a nice open court yard although it was raining while we were there. The staff was friendly, a good buffet was included and we left satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Most expensive city I have been to.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Easy walking to most things in town.
The Hotel location is great for walking around the city. Close to Hop on Hop off buses as well as public transport. No Uber in town and the Taxis take advantage of it. A trip by Taxi from the Airport to the cruise ship is 450 Krones equal to $90 Canadian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice hotel close to attractions. Great breakfast.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
First night was really noisy so we were moved to another room with no fuss to a quiet room. LovEly heated bathroom floor very handy for drying wet clothes. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Only cream milk in tubes in room which doesn't really work with tea usually cartons of milk so slightly annoying Overall a very nice stay in good hotel. Train from airport very easy.