Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great and comfortable hotel with awesome location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Common areas look amazing, remodeled bathroom, breakfast, location, amazing staff
Cons: Update the rooms - change carpets in rooms and hallways.
Location: Super close to the train station
I was arriving to the hotel from Copenhagen airport, visiting Copenhagen for the first time, and it was incredibly easy and fast to get to it. The staff at the hotel was super nice and the common areas of the hotel, such as the reception, lounge rooms, dinning rooms, look amazing! The only thing I would say is that the hotel is in need of changing the carpets in the hallways and the rooms, but otherwise it's great. The bathroom seemed to have been remodeled recently because it looks super nice, I think it even had floor heating... Breakfast was amazing! Overall good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great hotel! Within easy walking distance to the train station, to bus stops, and to good restaurants! Very attractive with a courtyard in the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Affordable hotel within walking distance of centre

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Price. Breakfast.
Cons: Bed wasn't too comfortable. Pillows were not standard size and made for a slightly uncomfortable sleep.
Location: Walking distance to main train station. Plenty of shops, restaurants and things to do close at hand.
Friendly and welcoming staff. Good breakfast selection. Walking distance to various attractions, shops, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from islandmagee Northern Ireland

Nice hotel close to tivoli gardens and main train

Posted Dec 7, 2017
A lovely visit to Copenhagen where we enjoyed the Christmas markets especially tivoli gardens. Great local freindly people , great food... great hotel ...a great city ..so glad we choose this destination...we'll be back ..soon..! Ok..compared to the UK or Ireland the taxis are expensive..food is expensive..gifts are expensive..in fact its all a bit more costly overall.. but for a short visit its worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Charming Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Good size room. Location. Helpful staff.
Location: Can walk to most of the important tourist sites. Very close to Tivoli Gardens and a block from the train station.
We totally enjoyed our stay at Hotel Hebron. It's in a old building that has been tastefully renovated. Our room was quite large by European standards and was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was really nice. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great value. Staff is excellent. Good location. Rooms are noisy, but it's an old charming building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Right next to Tivoli!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, warm room
Cons: There is a strip club next door which obviously can't be moved but this had no implication on my stay.
Location: Tivoli and Copenhagen main station is right next door so you are 15 mins away from the airport essentially!
I was very surprised how good this hotel was! I say this because I usually stay in 4*+ but thought I'd give this a go because of the location and because Copenhagen hotels are just very expensive. My stay was quiet as I hoped, my room was super clean and warm which was amazing as it was so cold outside. The breakfast was incredible - i don't think i've had a better breakfast anywhere else! I was walking distance from everything so the location was perfect. I've stayed in best Western in Paris and it was definitely not up to par in comparison to this one, so I guess they vary. I'll definitely book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Excellent Hotel near the centre of Copenhagen, and close to The Tivoli Gardens. We had a Copenhagen visitors card which saved costs on transport and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

A Wonderfull Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing that we could see.
Location: The location was great. It was very close to the Tivioli Gardens and many restaurants and shops.
We only stayed one night because we were going on a cruise the next day. After an overnight flight from Canada, it was a delight to find our room ready for us. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast,which was included in the cost of the room, was amazing!! The variety was extensive and very fresh. The staff were most helpful and eager to please. We will definitely return to this hotel when we visit Cophenhagen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,B.C.,Canada

Great location, breakfast and staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The hotel checked us in early as our room was ready, the staff were lovely, the location great and the breakfast was one of the best complimentary ones we've ever had. Our room was clean comfortable and quiet.