Ratings based on 1,937 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, GB

Good hotel in great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Bike hire at the hotel.
Just a few minutes walk to Nyhavn and also the pedestrian and cycle bridge to Christianshavn as well as many tourist locations such as Christiansborg and only 3-4 minutes walk to one of the hop on/off bus tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Claus Hegelund Bruun, Hotel Management
Dear IpsRich, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff, breakfast, location and bike hire helped you to have a memorable stay in Copenhagen. If you ever come back, we hope to see you again. Best regards, Claus Hegelund Bruun General Manager Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, it is close to the bus and the staff were very good
Cons: Get real mattresses
The bed was not comfortable and the room was on the street side which was very noisy. A foam pad is not a mattress
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Claus, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very individual how soft or hard, a bed should be. We are also getting much positive feedback on our beds. If you are visiting our hotel again, please request a room to the back yard. You might find it more quite. Claus Hegelund Bruun General Manager Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was hard to find ! Three streets away !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Willing to end booking as quickly as possible.
Cons: Food, internet, cost.
Location: Other better hotels nearby.
No restaurant. No room service. Poor breakfast. Poor internet reception. Outrageously expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Claus Hegelund , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time leaving a reply and feedback. It is much appreciated. We are sad to hear you had such a bad experience here in the hotel. We usually receive many positive feedback from both our breakfast and our hotel in general. Let us know if you are visiting Copenhagen again. We will like to give you and upgraded to make your stay even better. Yours sincerely, Claus Hegelund Bruun General Manager Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Great location for walking the city

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was located in an excellent spot. Ideal for walking the city. Great visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Claus Hegelund Bruun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback - it is much appreciated . I am happy to hear that you found the location perfect for your stay here in Copenhagen. We hope to see you back again someday. Sincerely, Claus Hegelund Bruun General Manager Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Near to main eating areas and bars, as well as near to Metro & booking area for open top city bus tours. Hotel is in side street so very quiet considering it is in the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Claus Bruun, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hazel, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the location gave you great access to the things you needed, while at the same time was quiet enough despite the very central location. I hope we will see you the next time you visit Copenhagen. Again thank you for your visit. Best regards, Claus Bruun Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

OK hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel was OK, nothing extra ordinary, nor bad. Very close to Nyhavn, yet it is still on a quite street, so you are not disturb. Very good quality sushi in the restaurant opposite the hotel.