Ratings based on 4,121 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location. Warm room. Clean hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Excellent location. 2 mins away from centre where Tivoli gardens is. Safe area. Clean room. Warm room. For a 2 star I was pleased. It suited our needs. I would go there again for the location. Not in the hotel long as out all day sightseeing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Comfortable beds, central location near station and Tivoli. Not many staff about in the morning for breakfast and we were never asked to show breakfast receipt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel close to Tivoli

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel is close to Tivoli and the train station. Rooms are quite small and the daily cleaning was sporadic. They ask you to participate in the recycling program, but do not follow through with their pickup of items. No complaints with the hotel, just no wow factor either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canandaigua NY

Close to center city easy to get around with car

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Traveled to Copenhagen from Amsterdam with my Fulbright daughter to obtain the full European expierence. Happy with our choice of accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Close to station and city centre

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Booked the hotel for a city break mainly due to its location. The hotel itself was a great base to use for exploring the city. The room wasn't large (which we expected) but it was clean and comfortable so proved to be ideal. The staff were friendly and helpful. I can't comment on the breakfast as we walked into the city to eat. Which is something I would recommend as there are several good restaurants 10 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location situated near central train station

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Well located and quite comfortable for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel room is so small. The room is not made for 3 people at all. Bathroom and shower combined in one small room barely moveable . Location is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I stayed in 2 comfortable and quiet rooms. They are just like the photos. The bed in one room was a little saggy, but otherwise the rooms were better than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: great location!
Cons: house keeping
Location: Central station, Tivoli. walking distance to many sights and shopping
Just as expected from photos and review. Good location and price for what it is. Although the room was clean when we checked in, housekeeping didn't do a good job cleaning. shampoo and coffee was not replenished and i noticed bathroom mirror was not wiped down. The whole bathroom is a shower room and the water is high in mineral. After shower there will be dried white water spots on mirror and it was not cleaned. We were there for 2 night before our cruise as with other guests. The front desk did a good job organising taxis for guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a short stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lovely hotel staff, very quick and easy check-in and check-out, with a secure place to store luggage if required. We had a twin room, the beds were quite narrow but perfect for a short stay. Very comfortable mattresses and nice duvets. Very clean rooms with towels and amenities provided. Would recommend.