Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

great hotel, stunning location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Location: Fantastic location. Would have been great place to explore city from although I was here for work.
What a fantastic place to stay. Beautiful views over the water and perfect location for me during a recent work visit. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a different hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the breakfast, the drinks machine, the cutlery and crockery
Staying on a boat is different, floor to ceiling windows onto the river make you feel very exposed plus the blinds are difficult to close. Windows from the bathroom into the room give no privacy plus windows in the bathroom have no blinds so you are woken early as the light floods in. The mooring beside a bridge is central and makes exploring easy. Breakfast although included is basic, the hot drinks vending machine and paper cups, plates etc could easily be upgraded. Quirky and different but not for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Thumbs Up

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location 10-15 minutes walk away from central Copenhagen. Room had all that was required and breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice unique hotel . Very clean and convient

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We did not like that the windows walls To bathroom were see through . Everyone occasionally needs privacy . That would be my only reason not to come again . Hotel was convened clean and had great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was great for what we needed. The bridge nearby is slightly loud, but honestly in a soothing way. Only stayed one night, hotel staff did a great job accommodating our short stay and was able to make a taxi reservation for us the next morning, which was very appreciated for the early hour.
5 out of 5
by Raluca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room on the River

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend to celebrate my birthday. Great view of the river from room. Local restaurants nearby. Great place to stay in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Unique accomodation

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Had a fantastic long weekend staying in Copenhagen topped off with our stay at CPH . Unique comfortable cosy . The move nearer the road bridge does mean blinds have to go up more for privacy - but loved it totally . Breakfast was good & saved going out hungry before starting our day exploring . Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel with great view

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
one of a kind property on a converted house boat. Location is in walking distance to all major sites in Copenhagen. Room is very modern and comfortable and the view through the panoramic window is priceless. Not much room in the breakfast area, the breakfast itself is basic but good quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels