Ratings based on 3,751 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Caldwell, NJ

Nice for what we needed.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Free internet, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Bathroom drainage
Location: Half block from train station and Tivoli Gardens. Easy walk to Stroget, City Hall, Nyhavn and really all the main attractions.
Booked in advance for a one night stay at the tail end of our 12 day cruise. Was convenient to both train station and center city which worked great for a metro connection to the airport (12 minutes and $4) as well as walking to Nyhavn etc. One room (we booked 2) smelled like mildew, and after showering we found the reason - the drain was VERY slow and the bathroom filled with water. Street side room was clean (also slow drain) but a little loud at night as there is no AC which was fine as the open window made it cool enough, just very loud with the open window. Second room was courtyard side, which was quiet. Would rate overall as a good experience, fair price for a no frills overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient location and good breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: location is very convenient to the Central station and the bus stop (right in front of the hotel). The breakfast options are also good.
Cons: WiFi connectivity is not reliable.
Location: Close to the central station so it's easy to get around. Fiskebar area is quite close.
Booked 2 beds-room with a private bath and ended up with a surprisingly large room which has 2 separate bedrooms and a private bathroom. Very nice! The breakfast has good options that one can fill up for a full day of walking and sight seeing. Staff is friendly enough and the check-in/check-out process was smooth. I would have given this 5 stars except for the issue of the WiFi reliability - there are times when we didn't get coverage in our rooms - although, it did work adequately when the signal is strong enough. It's in a really good location - when existing the Central Station, take the exit opposite the one facing Tivoli Gardens (near the ticket office/McDonalds). And there's a couple of bus route that stops right in front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Central Station convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It will be better if this hotel has AC, the breakfast is warm or hot, the mattress won't move out of the base,( I almost fell off my bed because the mattress was moved.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel near Copenhagen Central Station

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, just beside the train station and walking distance to Tivoli Garden and Hop on Hop off bus stop
Cons: They should put a towel and clothes holder in their bathroom. Their toilet paper is also very rough unlike in North America.
Location: Beside train station, shoppings and walking distance to hop on hop off bus stop and Tivoli Garden
The hotel is conveniently located, just beside the Copenhagen Central Station. Walking distance to Tivoli Garden and the Hop on Hop Off. The only problem with this hotel, their bathroom has no place to hang your clothes and towels and at night it can be very noisy because of the bar beside the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Poorly cleaned.
Location: Location is good. Close to Copenhagen Central Station
Friendly staff but the rooms are poorly cleaned and extremely small. Choices at breakfast are limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable price, Very good location.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good value: cereals, cheese and cooked meats, boiled eggs, range of bread.....
Good clean hotel with very friendly staff and an excellent central location. Toilets and showers were close to the room and I never had to wait to use them. Hotel was also very quiet. As a woman in my sixties staying there on my own, I felt perfectly safe, even when returning late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Next to central station

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable but the street it faces was really loud. It seemed that there was no air conditioning so it got hot. Walking distance to stores, attractions, restaurants. Good included breakfast and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

City Hotel Nebo Copenhagen

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: close proximity to main train station, quiet room, good breakfast
Location: Near train station, main square, Town Hall, walking tours, Tivoli Gardens
Very convenient, near train station. Helpful staff, spacious room, very quiet and comfortable bed. Good, hearty breakfast, stored our luggage while sightseeing. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value for money

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: On the door step of the central railway station so very easy access to airport.
Shared bathroom but never a queue. Very well sited in centre of Copenhagen right next to the central railway station. If you are happy without an ensuite then this is fine, bedroom small but comfortable and clean and does have a washbasin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location! Location! Location!

Posted May 19, 2017
Loved the hotel, very helpful staff, clean rooms, we got the room without a bathroom, toilets and showers were very close. Great price too. Lots of restrauants close by, 7-11 very close. I definitely will stay again when I come back to Copenhagen.