Ratings based on 3,879 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

Hotel near Train Station

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: iT WAS BASIC BUT CLEAN AND FRENDLY
Cons: NOTHING MUCH
Location: THE SAME AS ABOVE .
The Hotel is in a good spot next to the Train Station and is easy access to the City Centre with the main attractions close like The TIVOLI GARDENS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel is very basic, but functional. It is very close to the central railway station, but also very close to the red light district. The rooms are small, as are the beds, and there is quite a lot of noise from the road and adjacent rooms. The ambience is distinctly budget, but you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great location, shame about the EVERYTHING

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Staff, service, soundproofing, policing.
Location: Well, it's in the red light district, and surrounded by junkies and dealers.
It's in the red light district, thronged by junkies and dealers, the whole hotel vibrates whenever a train passes, and the staff only ever say no to everything. It's incredibly noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super location, next to central station

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: we were there just one night prior to a cruise, along with several other cruise passengers. Location, cleanliness, and a very nice breakfast buffet t
Location: Tivoli park only one block away; less than one block to train station.
we were there just one night prior to a cruise, along with several other cruise passengers. Location, cleanliness, and a very nice breakfast buffet topped off an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Earth

Good location, Clean and quiet...helpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Stopped on 4th floor in the week and room was warm and clean with TV and sink... Shower and toilet facilities were clean...hotel next to train station... If you do a left outside hotel followed by another left then left again, there is a supermarket across the busy road. Its not a luxury hotel though, I'd give it a reliable 2 stars though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Hotel near Copenhagen’s central station

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This is not a new hotel, but is really near the central station. I recommend this hotel because of the price, considering that everything in this city is quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to train station and centrally located

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This was a great stay! Not the most deluxe room on the surface, but the service of the staff made up for it, and my intent was to be out all day anyway. Since my luggage did not arrive to Copenhagen with me, I informed the front desk, and again the next morning, when the new person not only knew to look for my bag to be delivered, but knew when it was coming. The staff was informative for anything I wanted to see or do, and was accommodating with a luggage hold area so I could enjoy my day fully before leaving for the airport. The breakfast had a pretty robust selection. The location is great if you are arriving via train from the airport, and also if you are travelling the city by train or bus. I would definitely recommend it for the friendly staff, great location if you are touring, and a robust breakfast to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockville, Ontario, canada

Good value for money

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location and the room rates
Cons: Eliminate the noise between rooms. I don't expect soundproof, but should not be able to hear conversations, snoring etc.
A stay of 7 nights while vacationing in Copenhagen. Breakfast is a good continental . I had a shared bathroom which was kept very clean. Local area has lots of restaurants, bars and the hotel is a block from the Central Train Station . On several nights the hotel was fully booked but there was not the usual hallway, elevator and stairway noise. Common areas were clean and quiet. My biggest issue was noise through the walls between the rooms. It lessens the feeling of privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bed. Bugs.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Walking distance to major attractions and the canals.
I'm quite certain my partner and I caught bed bugs at this hotel. We selected this hotel because the other hotels in Copenhagen were quite expensive and we were only staying one night. We arrived by bus very early in the morning and were able to check in right away, which was really nice. Upon first glance, the room seemed well kept and the communal bathroom facilities were clean. We had separate twin beds and we fell asleep right away because we had just traveled overnight. However, I woke up feeling very itchy and so did my partner. I was continuously itchy throughout the day and it worsened overnight. The next day red welted bites appeared on my arms and legs and all over my partner's body. I've had an experience with bed bugs before and this was exactly like that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Clean, good value hotel next to the main station

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, good price - excellent wi-fi!
Cons: The whole place is basic including the breakfast - you may do better to go outside (but probably not cheaper).
Location: Central to evreything.
This is an old-fashioned hostel-type hotel. Rooms are small and old but clean and quiet. The area is a bit sketchy (as all railway neighbour hoods tend to be) bit it was very central and walkable to all the main attractions.