Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good location and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect...near restaurants, stores, Tivoli Park.
Location: Tivoli Park, Metro Central Station, City Hall, City Center.
Nice hotel at walking distance of the Metro Station, tourist bus and the city center. Staff was helpful, breakfast was excellent with plenty of options. Room selected was small but comfortable. I will stay again in this hotel in a future occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, A/C and free breakfast
Cons: Room cleanliness & pls supply tissues, soap and shampoo. Shameful that we don't even get a bar of soap after paying almost $300 per room per night!
Location: Great location, very convenient to central train station and Tivoli, lots of restaurants nearby
Stayed for 2 nights post-cruise. We had two rooms for four of us. We arrived from the port at 10:30 am just wanting to leave our bags so we can tour the city but they allowed us to check-in! That was a nice surprise. Staff was friendly and helpful. Two blocks to Central train station where there is a train to the airport every 20 minutes (no need for transfers). Very good breakfast with hot and cold items and lots of bread/pastry choices. Close to Tivoli and Stroget. Lots of restaurants nearby. Room and bathroom were spacious and A/C worked well (we chose this hotel because it is on of the few in downtown Copenhagen with A/C). Room seemed clean enough but when I looked under the bed (to retrieve a shoe that had rolled there) it was quite dusty. Copenhagen hotels are very expensive and this is no exception, however we chose to stay downtown for the convenience of being able to walk to the sites. If you want a hotel with A/C for less you would have to stay in Crowne Plaza or AC Bella which are both outside city center. BTW no toiletries in room so make sure you bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Staff is very friendly. The rooms are standard and small, but clean enough. I appreciated the provided hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, united kingdom

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I was able to check in early, which was great. The hotel staff were friendly. I had read other reviews on Expedia prior to booking this hotel so I was aware of the construction taking place all over this part of Copenhagen. Fortunately the soundproofing was great and I could sleep soundly. The only problem was the rather small bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the comfortable bed,, the large TV, and the good location
Cons: no minibar. I was missing it...
Location: right near to Tivoli and the centrer, it was a perfect location. shops, pharmacy, bars, restaurants all eround
cehck in went smoothly, room was fine except we were missing the minibar from the room. Room was cleab, service staff was polite and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfort Hotel, Copenhagen ,Denmark

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture, bathrooms
Location: Central station,Tivoli Gardens, city center
The best part of the hotel is location. Very close walking distance to Tivoli Gardens, central station and city center. Also very close to the Hop on hop off buses. The hotel is dated, but clean. The rooms are small no comparison to rooms in Comfort Inn in USA. No dressers, nowhere to keep your clothes, just a small wardrobe. The twin beds are very narrow, a lot more narrow than American twin bed size. No wash clothes or Kleenex in the bathroom. If you ha e choice get a room facing the courtyard, because the front is facing a busy noisy street. Breakfast good, free internet, helpful desk personnel. In my opinion the hotel is overpriced for what it offers, but I guess it is the location u are paying for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect location near train station

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was great -- and served late, till 11 a.m. weekdays noon weekends.
Cons: It would be nice if they had smaller bicycles for rent to fit young teens.
Location: This hotel is an easy walk to the train station, Tivoli, Stroget pedestrian walking street, and many other landmarks. Also close to a bus stop.
We took the train from the airport to the Central Train Station, and were prepared for a long walk to our hotel. To our surprise, it was only about 3 easy blocks! Breakfast was served till 11 a.m. daily and noon on the weekend, which was perfect for night owls like us. And it was delicious and filling -- eggs, sausage, amazing Danish and breads with marmalades, fruit, etc. We could have easily skipped lunch! But that would be a mistake in Copenhagen. :) There was some construction going on all around the hotel that we didn't know about, but other than being a bit of an eyesore, it wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location (short walk from rail station)

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The quirky signs that made me smile, the design and fab colour changing ceiling in the communal lounge, the food, the friendly staff...
Cons: More pillows.
Location: Great location. Close to information centre, who were very helpful.
After reading previous reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about what the 'standard' room would be like. I needn't have worried. It was light, airy and just as the photos depicted. Loved the design and minimalism (very Ikea). Shower was powerful, with lovely hand/body/shower wash provided and everything was clean. Plenty of handy located power sockets (next to mirrors etc). We were on the fifth floor and it was very quiet. Breakfast was great. Plenty of choice from bacon and eggs to fresh fruit and large selection of breads, danish pastries and more. They even catered for gluten/lactose free. Breakfast is from 6.30 til 11, so no queues for us and we were able to have breakfast on the morning of our departure too. Staff were extremely friendly, chatty and helpful. The only improvement I could suggest is providing a couple of extra pillows, as they are quite soft. All-in-all one of the best hotels I've stayed in and excellent value for money. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Good Hotel and location very close to Tivili.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent and very extensive. Meats, cheese , salads, sweets, good coffee, several varieties of eggs, ham and bacon, plus fruits etc
Location: Location was within easy walking distance of Tivili, and city hall, and the main walking streets. My wife and I are both in our mid seventies.
Nice simple rooms, bed comfortable, lots of hot water, two great danish lounge chairs. Checked in at 9:30 in morning and they were immediately able to give us a room Great after a long day of flying. Requested a late check out ( two hours) and were accommodated.