Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coppell, Texas

Nickel and diming hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: room amenities and more customer friendly attitude
We used this for a pre cruise stay based on reviews. But the reviews were more flattering than reality.Staff is very uncaring. They have purposely not provided even one 2 pin US socket, like many other tourist friendly hotels do..They won't loan you an adapter and you have to buy it at inflated price. Bathroom has only a small bar of soap. There is no coffeemaker in the room and coffee in reception has to be paid for. The day we were leaving for the cruise, there was a Muslim festival and most taxis were supposed to be off the road. Hotel did not provide any advance information and made no efforts to help besides making online booking. Hotel's response to the problem was " Taxi will come when it comes, we cant contact the taxi company to get more details." The location is not as close to major sightseeing places as suggested in Ads. Lobby seating is inadequate. The only redeeming feature is a good breakfast, which is included in the room price.
4 out of 5
by rosalina

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived in the morning after the cruise and we were accommodated right away in our room. The hotel is centrally located about 6 min walk from the central train/bus station which made our transfer from the port of disembarkation to the hotel very convenient. The sheets were clean but the room was not really clean. The floor was dusty and you wouldn't want to walk on bare feet. Overall, I wouldn't complain for the price I paid. Ok for a night of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Our stay was very brief - checked in late and left at noon the next day. But the staff were so accommodating. The bar was great to enjoy a local beer and the full breakfast was a very pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Pre-cruise hotel stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Good value for a downtown hotel in Copenhagen . Good breakfast .
Cons: Our room looks tired .
Location: Close to Central Train Station and Hop on Hop off bus stop. A supermarket close by.
Check in was fast and check out was only a short wait for us. But the hotel should have more staffs to handle a large group check in. They was too busy to call us a taxi to the cruise pier after we checked out. Only one bath towel in the room and we had mentioned the booking is for 2 people. There is no face cloth in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Good central location - comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Good quality. good value
Cons: The kitchen and restaurant staff, were,with one exception, unwilling to sterilise the baby's feeding bottles.
Location: Tivoli Gardens, shops, retaurants, bars, nightclubs
We reserved two rooms each with two queen sized beds. For some reason these were not available and we were offered rooms with one double bed each, that could be split into singles. We were too tired to argue and accepted the rooms offered. Reception offered to sort it out rthe next day but by then we had unpacked and managed with the original rooms. They never contacted us with the offer of the original rooms. It was a bit disappointing that the rooms we has specified and paid for were not available with no real explanation. If we had been staying longer I would have taken this up with the management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff! Good location...very close to Tivoli and Hop On/Hop Off busses. Quiet.
Cons: More lighting; more comfortable seating. Better towels.
Location: Close to transport. Many things in walking distance.
No bath mat. No tissues. Poor lighting. No clock. Closet, no drawers (in our room). Breakfast included...huge. Staff were excellent!
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room not very clean. Dust under the bed, on the skirting boards and in the corners. Stains under the rim of the toilet. No toiletries. Towels hard and rough. The bed was just a base with a thin topper and was too soft. TV had only free view channels. Bathroom door was repainted in parts with a totally different colour to the original. Not a 4 star hotel and it was very expensive considering it's condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent in every respect especially location and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petrsburg, Fl

Comfortable and Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent. They answered every question and solved every problem. The beds were very comfortable. Every morning started with a fantastic breakfast buffet. The hotel is within walking distance of almost all points of interest in Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel near central station

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My first Time in Copenhague. It is a beautiful city. Easy to walk. Fresh weather, perfect for visiting.