Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton, NJ

Great hotel, good breakfast, excellent location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
The hotel is close to the main train station, Tivoli gardens and lots of shopping and restaurants, excellent location overall. Breakfast buffet was great though it can get busy on the weekends especially for the last hour. Only had a couple of beers at the Bar/Restaurant but seemed nice and although we didn't eat there it was nice to know it was available. Room was neat but a little on the smaller side. Staff were helpful and room service was sufficient. The only annoying issue I had was on two occasions the key card didn't work. It's frustrating to have to walk all the way to the lobby and get your card re-programmed to get into your room. Overall very good and I would stay here again if I visited Copenhagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for exploring Copenhagen

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff great, quick to respond to our needs. Perfect base for exploring the city, really close to the central station and Tivoli garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice stay, excellent breakfast, excellent location, close to train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithtown NY

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
excellent location close to all attractions with lots of restaurant options and walking distance to central railway station and the hop on hop off bus lines, safe neighborhood with a grocery nearby, planetarium a block away and the subway 2 blocks away, close to the Tivoli AND excellent breakfast selections
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cool hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. We particularly liked the very cool lobby area which is a vast atrium with lots of places to sit and chill.
Cons: Would have liked a kettle and mugs but that's a British obsession, I know.
Location: Only 10 mins walk from main station so easy transfer from airport. Area is quite diverse for Copenhagen so lots of ethnic restaurants. Tivoli nearby.
We spent three nights here - a compact but clean and well appointed room on the 5th floor at the side so though the hotel is on a main road we had no problem with noise. There were only liquid soap and shower/shampoo dispensers in the bathroom so make sure you bring everything you need. Would happily stay here again - good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good experience overall

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel conviniently located close to tivoli park. Good breakfast and confortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was a comfortable hotel, the breakfast was top notch and the staff very kind/helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Had to change rooms - twice

Posted Sep 15, 2017
First room's bathroom smelled like an old urine soaked diaper. Awful. Staff was helpful in arranging a move to a same class room. Turns out second room was directly over bar at front of hotel which prevented any chance at sleeping until after 1:30 or so. Staff again helpful in moving to a third room, up high at back of the hotel (although one clerk wanted to argue with me over the hotel's inability to control the noise from the bar - as if it matters when you're trying to sleep). The breakfast buffet was excellent and location of the hotel is ok, but in the end, how could we recommend a hotel when we had to change rooms twice in a four night stay? Two stars instead of one due to breakfast and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coppell, Texas

Nickel and diming hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: room amenities and more customer friendly attitude
We used this for a pre cruise stay based on reviews. But the reviews were more flattering than reality.Staff is very uncaring. They have purposely not provided even one 2 pin US socket, like many other tourist friendly hotels do..They won't loan you an adapter and you have to buy it at inflated price. Bathroom has only a small bar of soap. There is no coffeemaker in the room and coffee in reception has to be paid for. The day we were leaving for the cruise, there was a Muslim festival and most taxis were supposed to be off the road. Hotel did not provide any advance information and made no efforts to help besides making online booking. Hotel's response to the problem was " Taxi will come when it comes, we cant contact the taxi company to get more details." The location is not as close to major sightseeing places as suggested in Ads. Lobby seating is inadequate. The only redeeming feature is a good breakfast, which is included in the room price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Our stay was very brief - checked in late and left at noon the next day. But the staff were so accommodating. The bar was great to enjoy a local beer and the full breakfast was a very pleasant surprise.