Ratings based on 4,346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Comfortable hotel close to Nyhaven and city centre. Excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

modern and historic combo in a great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful--walking distance to everything I wanted to see. The historic building is amazing--very attractive in every way.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Near canals, parks, palaces, and museums. And there's a small, lovely grocery store on the corner, and lots of restaurants on Nyhavn canal very near.
I came to Copenhagen to see museums, not to hang out in a hotel room, so I booked a small, single room with a bathtub (a high priority for me) here. I was comfortable and happy with everything. The rate was a great value for me because I didn't need a big room or a big breakfast (I had the breakfast buffet once time as a separate charge, and it was an wonderful breakfast). The hotel is well-designed and attractive, in a gorgeous historic warehouse building. Lots of original features like brick walls and huge wooden beams are exposed. The rooms are completely modern, comfortable, and attractive. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Nautical theme, it's lovely - very viking. And the restaurant is nice too, they were able to accommodate special meals.
Cons: It's a bit old-fashioned, because of the whole nautical theme. Yet the stuffiness was uncomfortable.
Location: Location is good.
Nice hotel very well located in posh area. Easy (walkable) distance to metro and connection to airport. Fancy dining and lovely nautical theme. Got a good price because of date chosen and made it worth the stay. However, in regular pricing I would have gone with another hotel. Also, posh location in embassy area means it overseas the canal (lovely view), but is further from trendy coffeeshops and other areas I wanted to visit. Bathroom does NOT have heating on the floors, which I got at another hotel and thought was nice. I'm also very allergic and the pillows were a bit stuffy for me. It's nice, but you can do better unless you get a good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The pillows were terrible but otherwise wonderful! Great location and loved the loft style bedroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, good rooms and excellent staff

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: location and the staff were excellent
Cons: I can understand previous reviews saying ti was too warm....it was warm...but good news they are installing air conditioning
we were meeting up with my niece for her 18th birthday weekend and the staff were great - upgraded rooms so that were were next door to each other !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Historic element
Location: good location walking distance to lots of things including the canal cruise.
Rooms were clean, nice historic hotel. Breakfast buffet was pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island, Florida

Good hotel in beautiful Copenhagen

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent, very central to the best attractions. The hop on hop off tourist bus has a stop right in front of the hotel.
Copenhagen is an expensive city and this hotel was reasonably priced, although restaurant and breakfast were both quite expensive for American standards. Excellent location, clean room, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very good location nice public areas, friendly staff I didn’t like the wooden structure at my room that was dangerous in my opinion and disturbing. I assume it won’t be legal in many countries to use this kind of room structure. Good restaurant and very close to old city and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Everything is good. Spacious room, central location, within walking distance to Nyhavn where you can get real Danish pastries! A bit far from the metro station though. They also could have given us more than a tiny bar of soap every day but the toiletries are high quality and have tea and coffee making facilities. Didn’t use the restaurant downstairs but seems good, lots to choose from in Nyhavn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and well located. Nice enough. We were on the third floor and on the Saturday night with all the windows closed in our room we could hear the thump of the music of the private party that was happening on the ground floor which the reception warned that day would go on to 2am. On the final day there was a big corporate event happening so it seems to be a hotel of a lot of activity. The biggest disappointment was that it was my partner's birthday and I had phoned the hotel beforehand to ask for chocolates or a cake or something with a note to be put in the room (which I expected to pay for). They forgot to do it, and eventually after asking again after arriving, the ashtray sized plate of broken chocolate arrived which was fundamentally underwhelming and lacking in apology. Not the end of the world but the overall impression was this hotel focused and catered rather more for big events or parties. Given the volume of the one on the Saturday, I don't know if it was luck or selection that we were not on a lower floor. In summary, on balance, on the hotel was OK.