Ratings based on 4,280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location for exploring Copenhagen.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Air conditioning, but that is currently being installed.
Location: Visit the Royal Palace next door and a short walk to the mermaid statue at the water's edge
Breakfast great value for money. Staff very helpful and friendly and bedroom very comfortable with great views across the water. Ideal location for exploring the city with Hop On Hop Off Bus stop right outside and a short walk to boat trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Admiral Hotel Copenhagen

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Charming and very well located.
Cons: Add spa facility.
Location: Located on the waterfront and near most things a visitor would like to see. Hop On Hop Off stops right in front of the hotel, perfect.
Great Hotel. Old world charm but modern and up to date. Rooms are average size. Done very well. No pool or spa brought it down a bit but really a vry nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaford, NY

Great Hotel -- near everything!!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely professional and friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
My husband and I booked this hotel through Expedia. It was centrally located in a fabulous part of the city. We literally walked everywhere from the hotel. We arrived after a cruise, so we got to the hotel rather early. We were with another couple and our rooms were not ready. We were able to check our luggage with the hotel and get on with our sightseeing. When we returned in the afternoon, we retrieved our bags and our rooms were all ready for us. We did not take the hotel buffet breakfast, but opted to venture around the town. There are many places to eat. The hop-on hop-off bus stops directly in front of the hotel so it was really easy to get around. I would highly recommend this hotel for all sorts of travel, be it business or pleasure, single or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The location was perfect! We checked in early after our cruise along with what seemed like half the ship :) a very popular hotel. We were able to have them hold our luggage for us so we were able to take the water tour. Loved the location as we walked all over! The only down side was one tiny window that opened for fresh air. They don’t have air condintioning which is ok but the heat is always running. Makes for a warm sleep. The check out was easy and taxis are always outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel close to Nyhavn and beach.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Comfortable beds and comforts and pillows. Vary nice to see Sun rise scenes. Very delicious and attractive foods in the Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The style, location and staff. Really good value too.
Location: the hotel overlooks the water and very accessible to the city but in nice quiet location - perfect!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - lovely, helpful staff - good all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Fantastic location! Salt is a must visit too! It would probably be really worth it to pay extra to have a room over looking the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
great locatlion - centrally located to everything. young staff was helpful and pleasant. nicely designed lobby & art pieces in lobby are interesting. old building so bathroom plumbing was temperament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful hotel, nice room, great location.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, breakfast, staff and style.
Cons: Finding a way of cooling the room with opening the window. Bathroom was quite dated, in particular, the shower and shower curtain.
Location: Great location. Lovely area to explore. Close to shops bars and restaurants without being noisy. On the water side so great views from the rear.
The hotel is in a lovely old grain store, thoughtfully and stylishly converted. The staff were all great, the breakfast was fabulous if a little pricey...it was all nice fresh food and well presented. The location is perfect, very central, looking out across the water and close to Nyhavn but on a fairly peaceful street. The room was subtley and tastefully decorated, the bathroom less so and could do with an upgrade. The room was very stuffy and hot. We had to keep the window open at night, so there was a bit of noise from the street outside. Overall though we were very satisfied and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Copenhagen in October

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location near harbor, bus routes, center of city, near shopping. Historic building with great charm. Rooms comfortable and big but needs updating. Great breakfast.