Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

It is a hostel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Set your expectations that this place is a hostel. Great for young travelers. Good location, reasonably clean. Questionable security: doors to floors and street have key card, but don't always shut. Exit door to street is hard to open, so it is a safety hazard in case of a fire. Single room with ensuite bath is a compact concept, but having the shower directly over the toilet area spraying also onto the wooden door is a recipe for quick decay and mold. The tiles had water underneath them, and the carpet just outside the bath was soaked, with no way to quickly dry. This should be repaired and revised right away to prevent further damage. Bed was comfortable, and the room was surprisingly well sound insulated for being over the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from BC

great place to socialize

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Have separated shower area in bathroom
Location: Close to transportation and main attractions
Decent clean accommodation in centre of Copenhagen. Very basic but great for those on a budget. Very noisy on main floor around bar area but great for young people (or young-at-heart) who like to socialize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Recommendable hostel in a convenient location. Rooms are comfortable and have huge lockers and a sink. Bathrooms and showers are ok too. Breakfast is not included but worth paying for (buffet style, includes hot food). There is a bar downstairs opened until late, which is good to drink and meet people but bad for those whose rooms are close and want to sleep. After checkout, you need to pay to store your luggage. Staff was helpful informing about tours and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

fun

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: the bar
Cons: get some fans or A/C in the rooms
Location: free walking tours
the people are great, the only issue is that it gets pretty hot inside the room with 8 people in it and no ventilation except for one window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Central and friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hostel is very close to the center of the city the staff is extremely friendly, the bar has good beer at a reasonable price and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Great

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is a hostel attached to a bar so if you are looking for quiet this is not the way to go. If you are looking for a great time, a solid staff and an amazing location all at a great price then I highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impossible to sleep in the night

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
My room (4-bed room) was directly on top of the bar and I could hear very loud music in my room until 5am - it was impossible to sleep even with earplugs on! Also, the room was quite dusty. I cannot recommend this hostel to anyone who plans to sleep in the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I met so many people at this hostel! I don't know if it's the location or the bar but something about this hostel got everybody interacting with each other.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service but washrooms were a no no

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The location, atmosphere, and service at the hostel were great. I enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour the hostel had. VERY social so no problems there. Except the showers were a very big issue. Two out of three did not work for the whole week on the first floor and would sometimes run out of water mid shower very annoying as I had to switch bathrooms just to finish my shower. The unisex dorms were fine. Sheets were clean and the I appreciated the fact it had laundry service on location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a typical hostel with exceptional staff. The rooms were a bit small but clean and the common rooms/ bar were great. Vito in particular was very friendly and helpful receptionist/bartender. Already rebooked to stay again. Thank you!