Ratings based on 4,378 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea and coffee in room price
Location: Train station, shopping centre, tourist attractions.
We stayed at Copenhagen Island Hotel for 2 nights and loved it. It’s in a great location - only a 2 min walk away from a main train station. It was simple to get to from the airport and were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff. The room was small but comfortable - just wish there was tea and coffe making equipment included in the cost of the room. It was very warm and the bed was comfortable. Amazing views from the main hotel and was quiet in the night. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This was our seventh visit to Copenhagen and our third time staying at the Copenhagen Island Hotel. The experience was exactly what we look for - comfortable, clean and well-positioned to access the various delights of possibly the best city in the world. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the facilities are excellent - fast WiFi and a well-equipped/clean gym. We had a wonderful time. Definitely recommend and if you are considering visiting Copenhagen for the first time - do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very comfortable hotel, located close to city centre and excellent staff. The breakfast buffet was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from israel

nice hotel but not so close to city center

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: service
Location: location not so good- far from city center
wonderful hotel and nice staff. silent and clear room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel and location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The hotel is modern, clean and has wonderful staff Only comment, the pillows are terrible I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Lovely modern room overlooking the water (worth the upgrade!) The room has everything we could have needed and in a nice location. It is a bit of a walk to places like Nyhavn but we don't mind this as we walk everywhere, It's a lovely walk along the water to reach it. My only negative was the glass window between the room and the bathroom so there isn't much privacy. The shopping centre next door was really useful and has great food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and modern.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel is not central to the city so a walk or taxi is necessary to get around. It’s located on the wharf next to a major shopping mall and the Dybbolsbro rail station. Our room looked out over the water, with a small balcony, and was very clean (apart from someone else’s sock we found under the bed). We found the heating too hot overnight and there didn’t seem to be any way of adjusting this, so we left the balcony door open a bit and this helped. Overall a pleasant hotel, without being exceptional, with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Clean rooms, good location, helpful staff. My first time in this hotel, will bring back family next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock Ontario Canada

Copenhagen 2 days

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Where it was situated. The modern style. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The front desk staff were excellent and would try and help with any quest
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind. Maintaining the overall cleanliness and service will bring future bookings from past guests.
Location: Tivoli Gardens, Hop On Hop off Bus Stop. Meat Packing District, Train Station, Canal, Shopping.
Very modern and updated hotel. Overlooks the canal. Take the upgrade if offered for a canal view room. Each room has a small balcony. Breakfast buffet included overlooking the canal. Very good selection at breakfast. Danish sweets a specialty. Next door to a 3 story mall with everything to offer, including various restaurants as well as fast food dining. Close to a Hop On Hop Off bus stop. Just a short walk over the bridge to the new upcoming Meat Packing District, where there are many bars and restaurants as well as a chance to buy some groceries snacks or wine and beer to take back to your room.. Cab from Here to the Copenhagen port approximately 15-20 minute ride is negotiated with cab companies through the hotel at 160 Kronas. Very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price hotel outside city centre

Posted Oct 26, 2017
A pleasant water side hotel, a 15-20 minute walk from city centre. Helpful staff and we enjoyed hiring bikes.