Ratings based on 4,411 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Fantastic stay in a good hotel. Comfortable and clean room. Friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Nice hotel, we stayed in a standard room with comfortable beds. It is only short walk to the S train and next door to a large shopping mall. Very nice breakfast buffet. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Hotel close to the harbour

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The hotel overall is good. It is clean and spacious however there is not a bar/lounge area where you can relax and have an evening drink away from the dining room. The main issue with the location is that it is 20 mins walk to a nice bar or restaurant or the centre, which is fine if you like walking like us. There is a cinema cinema complex, which has a food court, but not where you would have a romantic meal. This hotel served us well as we didn’t mind being out for the whole day- if you like popping back to your hotel during the day, it may not be the place for you. Copenhagen is a great city- make sure you visit the Danish design museum, Christiania and Christiansborg Palace- all very different but great to see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Great hotel for access to Harbour Walks

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Very clean and comfortable room. Spacious shower room. Sound proof room considering we overlooked a main highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Lovely hotel, perfect location

Posted Feb 13, 2018
We stayed at the hotel for a 3 day break and were very impressed with the hotel. The room was clean and tastefully furnished, the staff were pleasant and friendly and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel is located a little out of the centre of Copenhagen but is easily accessible by bus/train or a short walk. Handy shopping centre next door for purchasing last-minute souvenirs! Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel, not cozy but ok

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I spend 2 nights on a business trip. Good service from front desk staff. Didn't use the dining facilities. Rooms a bit small considering the hotel is fairly new and not in downtown. Fitness needs and overhaul, machine not working, no towels etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great location, really friendly staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great location just a few hindered yards from the nearest train station. Really friendly staff who gave us ideas of things to do throughout the day and overall great stay. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to the train station and mall.
This is a great hotel at a great location. The hotel is nice and clean and the view is amazing from the hotel rooms. This hotel is located next to a train station and right next to the Fisketorvet which is the Copenhagen Mall. The staff is wonderful and we also got to check out the bar and restaurant which had good food and a nice selection of drinks to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel although slightly out of the centre

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Friendly staff and clean room, if slightly on the small side a door with a view of the motorway rather than the waterfront (albeit that there were some pretty spires on the horizon) which was a shame
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea and coffee in room price
Location: Train station, shopping centre, tourist attractions.
We stayed at Copenhagen Island Hotel for 2 nights and loved it. It’s in a great location - only a 2 min walk away from a main train station. It was simple to get to from the airport and were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff. The room was small but comfortable - just wish there was tea and coffe making equipment included in the cost of the room. It was very warm and the bed was comfortable. Amazing views from the main hotel and was quiet in the night. I would not hesitate to stay here again.