Ratings based on 3,221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
A fine, well located Marriott with good facilities and staff. Some things like elevators have different operating procedures than most other properties in the differences need to be documented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location and views! Very comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location, view, comfortable and spacious room
Location: Tivoli, Strøget shopping, sightseeing, harbor walk
Excellent one night stay at the Marriott Copenhagen - wish we could have stayed longer! Great location right on the harbor with easy access to the harbor walking/biking/swimming areas. Also easy walk to Central Train Station, Tivoli, Strøget shopping area and many other key sites in Copenhagen. We had a spectacular Executive Level harbor view room, and could see not only all the activity on the harbor but could also see the Øresund and bridge to Malmo, Sweden. Room had floor to ceiling windows, 12 foot ceilings, large square footage, and was very quiet and relaxing. Large bathroom had both bath tub and shower. Coffee, beverages, snacks and breakfast were available in the nice Executive Lounge on the first floor. Overall, very comfortable hotel in downtown Copenhagen. We will return on our next visit to Copenhagen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes, uk

Good hotel with decent location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Not far from the airport and within walking distance of the city centre and Tivoli Gardens. However, not much in the way of near by dining places unless you walk into the centre. The hob on hop off bus and boat stop is just outside the hotel. Great views over the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

very smart hotel with river view

Posted Aug 2, 2017
River alongside made for ever changing scene and the hotel is a stopping point for river boats and hop on bus. Staff were all very good but Dagos in particular was so helpful. A most enjoyable stay and recommend this highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So impressed!!!' Exceptional front desk service.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Everything was perfect!!! Right on the water. Exceptional staff - front desk was A+ - actually all staff was. I will always stay at this hotel in Copenhagen and my kids and agreed that Marriott is our favorite hotel chain. Thank you to the crew there. Also, for good members the executive lounge was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Excellent hotel, right on the water

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Inviting lobby, great location, daily executive lounge snacks
Cons: NA
Location: On the water-great view. Hop On, Hop Off location for bus & boat. Walkable distance to Tivoli Amusement Park and main shopping, lots of restaurants.
Wonderful staff and amenities at this Marriott. RIght on the water and across from a Jazz club. Excellent base for experiencing Copenhagen. Even had bikes available!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel. Very accommodating

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Excellent service staff. Top notch attention to us when we needed anything. The only odd thingvwas rhat the housekeeper never emptied the trash can. Otherwise an exceptional experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in average location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing special about this hotel
Cons: See comments above
Location: Not too far from Tivoli gardens
Check in was chaotic and took way too long. Bags were checked with concierge and then disappeared until after 6:00. The lobby was a picture of disorganization. Crowded with people trying to check in -- without success
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre room for a very high price!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Check in took forever and had to wait til late afternoon to check in!! Room faced parking lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by CopenHagen Marriott Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Warm greetings from the Copenhagen Marriott Hotel! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel´. Please allow me to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Here at the Copenhagen Marriott Hotel, we pride ourselves with the highest standard of customer service and we are sincerely sorry if you felt these were not extended to you on this particular occasion. We do our utmost best to accommodate our valued guests as soon as the rooms are available however this sadly also depends on the room occupancy of the previous night. Our guaranteed check-in time is 4PM and we were Indeed fully booked on the night previous to your arrival and this was the reason why we were not able to accommodate you upon your arrival early morning. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Copenhagen. Best Regards, Copenhagen Marriott Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Lovely modern hotel in very convenient location. Excellent facilities, efficient staff. There was a mix up on the king room we reserved but the mgmt immediately upgraded us to a river view room.