Ratings based on 2,821 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Excellent location. small rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The location and the breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade bathroom.
Location: It is next door to Tivoly and train station.
The hotel is located near the train station and within walking distance from many important sites. The room was quite small. Bathroom was moldy. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good train station location

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
This location was prime for what we needed-next door to central train station and across street from Tivoli. Staff was helpful, pleasant and informed. We loved the fantastic breakfast, elegant lobby, luxurious and beautiful library bar. The only negative comment is that our particular room on the sixth floor was outdated and a bit worn and when I selected a room overlooking Tivoli Gardens I somehow didn't expect the view to be the tops of a few rides off in the distance. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
An absolutely beautiful hotel with a perfect location.
4 out of 5
by Agustin

Copenhagen vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel that is rather expensive but very clean and excellent location. We viewed the Tívoli fireworks from our balcony.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Not the hotel for a quiet stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room on 6th floor small & breakfast dining room furniture a bit tired. Unfortunately building work directly opposite started early in morning and on one night when on until midnight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast buffet. Quiet, considering the location. Efficient check-in and check-out.
Wonderful hotel, great location for exploring Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient location old style hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Located next to Central Station and Tivoli amusement park so it is a very convenient place. But the hotel facilities are old style. For instance, needs to unplug coffee pot for charging the cell phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with incredibly friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This hotel has an incredibly friendly staff that was not only nice but very helpful with all of our questions. Thank you fit your hospitality!
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Beautiful Hotel But ......

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful hotel. Superb staff and great breakfast. Great location to everything. Big bathroom and room. Downside, forget about air conditioning even though they say they have it they really don't in their rooms. Saw many guest having to open their windows to cool off room to sleep like we had to. Very tiny juice and milk glasses. We ate breakfast at the hotel twice and each day we needed 5 of their glasses to make one regular size cup. Very strange since everything else at breakfast was great.