Ratings based on 2,708 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location close to Nyhavn & Paper Island.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel close to Nyhavn & Paper Island so great for restaurants, cafes etc & watching the boats on the canals. Hire bikes from hotel or use docking station of electric bikes from across the road from hotel. Rooms very comfortable & has heated bathroom flooring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: No fuss simple and quiet accommodation. Good breakfast. Welcoming staff.
Location: Close to Nyhaven, theatre and arts centre. Lots of smaller cafes and bars nearby.
Hotel was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and attentive. A good basic base for a break. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel within easy walking distance of sights

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: It was very good and value for money. I would stay there again.
Location: Great location within easy walking distance of most of the sights and central Copenhagen.
Very enjoyable. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast good. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Nice hotel which is not far from anything!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Were given the option of an upgrade even before we had seen the room. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Free breakfast with all rooms regardless of how they are booked.
Location: Very close to the Nyhavn, Little Mermaid, Round Tower, National Museum, City Hall, House of Amber Museum and the longest shopping street in Europe
Great short City break, hotel is near enough everything in Copenhagen but far enough away from the sights to be quiet in the evenings. Would recommend to everybody! We visited all we wanted to see on foot even though the Metro is close by, we enjoyed the exercise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Ultra Noisy Mornings

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The side we were on was too noisy starting around 4-5 am due to garbage trucks and then on going construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect base for exploring the city

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I stayed here last year and enjoyed my stay then but they've redecorated and spruced it up since then and it now feels fresh and light. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the room was comfortable - I even had a little balcony looking out over the rooftops. Location is perfect for restaurants, sights and the Street Food market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Marianne Steiner Petersen, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us again and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind feedback and it is a pleasure to read you like our new rooms here at Copenhagen Strand. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Have a great summer,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
the location was perfect. We enjoyed walking to the various attractions nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Marianne Steiner Petersen, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feed. We appreciate it! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome your back again at Coenhagen Strand in the nearest future. Have a great summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Perfect location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location and newly renovated hotel
Cons: Include breakfast in roomrate
Location: So much to do do with outside dining, restuarants and shopping.
I gave all excellent because although we walked into a constuction zone in the lobby, this hotel will be beauiful when completed. We were not informed that the hotel was under a renovation when booked by Expedia, so at 8:00am the contruction noise could be heard. I believe it should be completed by mid July 2017. Dispite construction, our room although small (European standard) was recently renovated and was beautifully designed with hardwood floors and a pleasing color palate. The Strand Copenhagen was a short walking distance to the main canal with shopping and restaurants. We felt safe and comfortable walking the area. Breakfast was not included in our room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Marianne Steiner Petersen, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Thank you very much for staying at Copenhagen Strand and for your review here at Expedia.com. We can only apologize for not having informed you about the refurbishment during your stay. Thank you so much for highlighting our new rooms. We appreciate your kind feedback even though your stay was affected by the construction work. Our refurbishment were completed mid July 2017 - So we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future to show you our new and improved hotel! Have a great summer, Yours sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Close to Nyhavn

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Refurbishment is nearly complete.
Location: Nyhavn is just around the corner and the extensive mall/tourist area is not far away. There is a metro station a couple of blocks away.
We had a one-night stay before joining a cruise. The hotel was very pleasant and comfortable in spite of being in the latter stages of a refurbishment. The room was very comfortable, although typically small as we have found previously in Scandinavia. It is very close to the main restaurant/tourist strip of Nyhavn, where we had an excellent meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Historic building in a great location. Staff members were friendly and helpful.
Location: Near the harbor and easy walk to many other Copenhagen landmarks.
Excellent location with clean rooms and extra comfy bed! Bar downstairs for drinks. Breakfast available as well.