Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haifa , israel

Ok , not more but very expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room
Location is good , 10 min walking to city center . Breakfast was good . Nothing in the room other than beds .... and it's very expensive .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Price of a hotel for a hostel. Rooms are not the cleanest and beds uncomfortable. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY.

Nice hostel, very well located

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room was very comfortable, clean, and had a very beautiful view. The hostel is very well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hi

Nice hostel in central Copenhagen

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice, clean, efficient hostel located 2 blocks from Tivoli Gardens and walking distance to most of Copenhagen's notable points of interest. During the 3 nights we were there, there were large groups of students coming and going on their annual school field trips and the staff managed these groups quickly and efficiently, including their buffet style meals in the cafe/bar area. The cafe is also a great place to get coffee, pre-made sandwiches and salads, snacks or a glass of wine or beer at reasonable prices. The rooms are clean, of good size, showers are large and hot, and our view out over the canal was wonderful. However, North American travellers please note that this is a HOSTEL rather than a hotel; for those travellers who may not know the difference, this means the furnishings are adequate and functional but not luxurious (think IKEA for design). Also, guests are given sheets and a bath towel at check in and make up their own bed. You also strip your bed and bring the dirty linens down to the lobby at check out. We found Danhostel to be everything we needed: a pleasant, clean place to sleep and shower after a day of exploring and enjoying Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good with little scope of improvement

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay. However I have two concerns. The soap or hand wash is not provided in the rooms. So it becomes very difficult particularly during vacation times when all shops remain closed in Denmark. My second concern is related to Hanover of linen only in the lobby. I didn't use one set of linen and requested the staff to collect it clean from my room. She asked me to put it in the lobby despite the linen was unused. She was standing just outside my room but asked for charge if she collects the linen from my room instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Really nice place to stay for a couple of days. Very good facilities and amenities. The personnel are very educated but sometimes looked lost and need the supervisor for simple things. But overall, I recommended.
5 out of 5
by Adelina

Amazing location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, nice breakfast. We had a room with a private bathroom. Overall, nice accomodation for the amount paid. You have to pay 20dnk if you want to leave your luggage at the reception and 10dnk for a new towel. The breakfast was really nice and it was only 75dnk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wireless internet could be better

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was a great experience. The morning buffet was amazing, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very satisfying. Just one minor setback was that the room I stayed on the 4th floor had poor wireless internet service. I had to go back and forth to the lobby in order to get a steady signal when I searched for touring schedules and stuff. Hope they can improve the internet service on each floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Rikke, back office assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind review of our hostel, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently looking at the wifi, so I will note your problem on the 4th floor to further notes! We want to improve the wifi in the entere building. We hope therefore to see you here again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by SI WENG

Fair for short stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fair for short stay, the wifi is bad (very slow), easy access to city centre and good location for transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels