Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but light sleepers beware

Posted Jun 6, 2019 on HomeAway
This apartment is absolutely perfect in every way except the nightly noise level. It is impeccably clean, spacious, accommodating to guests, and offers suggestions for seeing Copenhagen. The only problem is the noise level at night. Between 10pm and 7am it is EXTREMELY loud from street noise. If you are a deep sleeper or out at night, this may not bother you, but you definitely won't get a restful night's sleep if you have trouble sleeping to begin with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not much sleep.

Posted Oct 5, 2018 on HomeAway
The apartment is very charming and walking distance to many restaurants, points of interest and tons of shopping. Like other reviews, it is very very noisy. There is construction right across the street that starts at 6 a.m. and sometimes does not end until 9:30 p.m. the street below is also busy all evening until about 5 am with partiers. It has everything needed except quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Apartment in Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2018 on HomeAway
The apartment is cute and in good condition. It is located in great location in the center near the main shopping streets. My only complaint, being a light sleeper is that it can get quite noisy. There is currently construction going on across the street which starts at 6am and in the night, many people are very loud as the walk by from the bars and disco. Double pained windows would make a great addition. Overall, it was a good trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended! Perfect location, comfortable unit in quaint historic building

Posted Aug 30, 2018 on HomeAway
What a wonderful flat, a bit challenging to get used to if you're over 6 ft / 182 cm tall with its low doorways (my head still hurts!) but it had everything needed in possibly the most ideal location. It's close to Strøget, about halfway between Nyhavn and Tivoli either easily walkable (or bike-able!). The Metro is a short walk, allowing easy transport to/from the airport or other areas of the city. The owner is incredibly responsive and very helpful. I would highly recommend this unit! The only negatives I could think of are the noise, the bed, and the aforementioned low doorways. The noise isn't really a negative since being in the city center it should be expected to hear the street noises including mass quantities of revelers on weekend nights until 5 am. The bed is two twin beds placed next to each other, which was only mildly annoying. And the doorways, after only a few bumps I finally learned to duck! Each of these are more quirks than true negatives to me. P.S. I left a few staples behind including salt, olive oil, and shampoo. Let's keep up the momentum and help stock the pantry with other spices and maybe some balsamic vinegar! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is great and the apartment is beautiful.

Posted Aug 25, 2018 on HomeAway
We enjoyed staying in this beautiful apartment. The location cation could not be better. Our host was welcoming and provided great suggestions. The only thing I would change would be to have a closet to hang clothes. Otherwise, everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic apartment.

Posted Aug 2, 2018 on HomeAway
This apartment was a well appointed and decorated apartment in historic Copenhagen. The beds were extremely comfortable with wonderful duvets and sheets. The location was in the heart of downtown Copenhagen which allowed easy access to the Norreport subway/train station as well as to the main shopping streets, sights and attractions of Copenhagen. The only thing I wasn’t prepared for was the street noise. The building across the lane was under construction and there is a club around the corner which contributed to noise well into the wee hours of the evenings. Regardless I wouldn’t hesitate to rent this apartment again. Our hostess was very accommodating and staying there made us feel as if we were really experiencing Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 15, 2018 on HomeAway
Very newly remodeled apartment right in the heart of downtown. Perfect for two, the couch was too short for our full grown son to fit comfortably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2018