Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away...

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing a fairly major renovation during our stay. We had booked our reservation months in advance and were NEVER informed of the planned renovations, which had we known, would've impacted our decision to stay at this property which was on the costly side. The business center and fitness rooms were closed during our stay. Our room, while large, had a tiny bathroom in relation to the the size of the room. The shower in particular was so small it was difficult to raise your arms to wash your hair...and the door was constantly coming off the track. I had to take apart the drain in our bathroom sink because the sink wouldn't drain properly and the last guest had somehow disconnected the drain cap. There were old spider webs (yes, I said spider webs and NOT cobwebs) in some corners of the room that had been there for months because dust had formed on them. The floor had wide gaps between many of the wooden parquet tiling from a VERY poor flooring installation and at least one of the door saddles had a nail sticking out of it. When I complained and asked that the hotel manager contact me, I never received so much as a text or a note and while I did receive a small discount on the entire bill, it still left me feeling like we chose the wrong hotel... Surprisingly this particular hotel is associated with Thon Hotels which have a much higher standard...When we return to Copenhagen, which we LOVED we won't be staying at this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff. Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It's location. That it allows dogs. The big room.
Cons: 3 things: Cleanliness, cleanliness and cleanliness. Apart from that it was perfect, thanks to the nice staff and the location.
Location: Walking distance to the center and the lakes. Parking around the corner.
The room was big and perfect for four people, although the sleepingsofa was very small for two people. Unfortunately our room wasn't cleaned properly and the water didn't run out of the sink. There were leftovers on the table and even on the toilet. We cleaned the room ourself and the hotel fixed the sink, but as a result we didn't use the kitchen or the fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Outside, but very close to main areas. Nothing fancy, but clean and good value. I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very good

Posted Aug 20, 2016
ower room are aveleble right on te arrivel,and good parkingsplace. thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Play area for children is an excellent addition
Cons: Walls of the hotel are a bit too thin - noise travels between rooms quite badly
Location: Nice and central to Tivoli and City Hall
Overall impressed by this centrally located gem. Cooking facilities basic but good Rooms are furnished to a good standard Beds are 'OK' Staff are very polite and accommodating Children's play area is a major plus point
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms like Sauna

Posted Jul 29, 2016
the rooms did not have any aircon or calling system and were like a sauna. we had to check out after the 1st night and book into another hotel. good size but if its hot and in the summer i would avoid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Clarissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was very nice and quiet. Great apartment with kitchenette. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.