Ratings based on 3,008 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very close to Central train station.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Get directions from train station before you go, only 5 minutes if you know where you are going. Room was cold until 2:00 AM then hot (February). No laundry. Nice Danish breakfast, self serve with lots of choices; breads, meats, cheese, fruit, eggs, yogurt, juices, hot tea & coffee. Beds very comfortable, place very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our breakfast buffet. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the heating in the room, if you have any troubles, don't hesitate to ask the reception. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future. With much appreciation, Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from star hotel Copenhagen

Copenhagen star

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: the room was clean and very warming
Cons: to improve this hotel, that's up to the hotel, very happy with my at at the good morning star hotel
Location: Great location next to the train station, Tivoli park and city center shopping close by,
Very well situated near city center and to the train station, food at the hotel very nice,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by David Simpson, Hotel Management
Dear Calvin, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel. With much appreciation, David Simpson, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel, really close to København H.

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Really easy transport connections. Served an excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by David Simpson, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future. With much appreciation, David Simpson, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very close to Central Station

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: I liked the proximity to the Central Station.
Cons: Bathrooms could be improved greatly. Hotel needs major renovations.
Location: Everything is close. I recommend SSAM Korean Bar and restaurant. The proximity to CentralStation is convenient. It takes about 1/2 hour to the airport
I would say that this hotel is okay. I got what I paid for, however, I would not stay at this hotel again. I had a place to lay my head at night, and a warm room. The bathroom is insanely tiny and the water from the shower gets everywhere despite precaution. The breakfast was decent but not great. I would only recommend staying here if you plan to be outside of the hotel for the entire day, and if you want something a step up from a hostel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Audi, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. As of now 2 of our sister hotels is undergoing a full renovation and we hope that Good Morning Copenhagen Star will be next. If you ever need a hotel with great centrale location i Copenhagen it would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future. With much appreciation, Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and room!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Excellent location and helpful staff. Checked in early in the day and they had a room available at the top floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by David Simpson, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel. With much appreciation, David Simpson, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to train station.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Staff pleasant and accommodating. Overall area safe. Close to train station and Tivoli Gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by David Simpson, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future. With much appreciation, David Simpson, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central position. Very basic.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Central position.
Cons: Staff.
The people at the desk were not very welcoming. The person taking the breakfast tickets could not greet you with a good morning (male), just took tickets and gestured for us to enter the breakfast area. One day there was a young girl and she was much friendlier.
1 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
False Advertisement - My friends and I booked this hotel because it said there were 4 single beds. Upon arriving we had bunk beds and one double bed. When I called down they told me that they didn't even have rooms with four single beds. This was our main reason for booking. I went down the next day and showed them my reservation and they said preferences can't be guaranteed. 4 beds was listed in the room description. It was not a preference. When I brought it up the guy at the front desk said "you're the one that complained last night". I didn't complain - I just called downstairs. I found them to be rude. Also, the shower situation was abysmal. There was no way to shower without the water getting all over the bathroom floor and you could smell that it was musty from the fact this happens all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel Close to Central Station Tivoli Gardens

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location, bed room, facilities and staff
Cons: Breakfast place was quite tight when so many guests assemble in the morning. Another trash bin should be provided in the bed room near desk.
Location: Location was excellent near to the Central Station, Tivoli Gardens and other attractions. Many restaurants nearby to enjoy variety of food.
Overall Good Experience. Breakfast was good but place was quite tight when so many guests assemble for breakfast in the morning. Another trash bin should be provided in the room near desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Copenhagen Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Most everything.
Location: Wawlking distance to most "tourist" type locations.
Stayed afew days before our cruise left the port. Very nice location.... easy access to may of the locations we wanted to visit. Safe, Clean, good Staff.