Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The newspaper app
Cons: no
Location: Tivoli!!
I truly enjoy the digital newspapers app the offer. I love the retro vibe and how close it is from the central station not to count to Tivoli. The breakfast coffee is recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Chair heaven

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Interior design
Cons: Drainage in wet room style bathrooms.
The hotel is in a great location, 10 minute walk from central station and for exploring the city. The staff were all really friendly, polite and incredibly helpful. We stored our luggage in a secure room after checkout with no problem as our return flight was not until the evening. The design aesthetic of this hotel was chair heaven for me! Beautiful attention to detail in all fixtures and fittings, even in hallways and stair lobbies. We had a design deluxe room, huge comfortable bed and still lots of space without the room feeling cramped. The only minor thing is the wet room style bathroom, inevitably water gets everywhere and took ages to dry, so wet feet when using the toilet. Very minor grumble though. Great environmental policy of giving a discount voucher for the Vietnamese restaurant next door if you chose not to use housekeeping. Good ethical practice and the restaurant food would be well worth paying full price for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Excellent location and charm

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Passionate focus on mid-century Danish furniture design. Every room is uniquely decorated. Staff is exceptional - warm and hospitable. Loved it.
Location: Excellent location - a 7 mintue walk from the train station. Near quaint shops and restaraunts and Tivoli Garden.
We stayed for two nights in late October. The boutique focus on Danish furniture design was inspiring and educational. I arrived curious and left hooked. The manaager and staff do a wonderful job creating a special environement- in the lobby and individaul rooms - that translates into a truly unique guest experience. This place is 100% original and not to be missed by those who love mid-century design and charming experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GU21

Two day city break in September

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Wonderful roof top pool and bar. Fantastic views across Barcelona.
Cons: More staff on the reception at busy moments would make things better. We waited ten minutes to check in and twenty to collect our bags on last day.
Location: Wishing walking distance there are plenty of things to seen and do. The Arena shopping and dining was good, and the Olympic park is up the hill.
Barcelona was a fabulous place to visit. We barely scratched the surface in two days. Lovely dining, fantastic places of interest, beautiful city, easy transport with competitively priced metro travel card. Port and harbour were lovely and shopping was really good value with excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Jasper Samuel Rohde - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Otterlyhollyfie, We are the Hotel Alexandra in Copenhagen and are therefore not located in Barcelona. We believe that you unfortunately have reviewed the wrong property for the stay you had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were always so helpful. Great idea to give vouchers for food and drink if you did not want your room cleaned.
Location: Minutes away from central station and Tivioli Gardens
Loved everything about this hotel - stylish, designer rooms, friendly, helpful staff, great location. We are interested in mid century Danish design so booked this hotel and were not disappointed, we had a great Wegner style room on the fifth floor. It was a pleasure to stay here surrounded by beautiful design everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small friendly hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Near attractions. Great breakfast buffet.
Cons: Put some drawers in the rooms for clothes.
Location: Just down the street from Tivoli and City Hall. On a main street so lots of street noise.
Near many of the prime attractions in Copenhagen. Room was nice but no drawers to put clothes in or closet. It was cool when I was there so having the windows closed was not an issue. The are noise insulated. There is A LOT of street noise and no air conditioning. Ask for a room on the back facing the courtyard. especially if you will be there over a weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice concept, bad location, poor execution

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel would be nice if it weren't located on the busiest (loudest) street in the city centre. The rooms get hot, and there's no AC. The only way to cool the room is to open the window onto the highway with heavy trucks and screaming motorcycles going by.
4 out of 5
by Drayton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Authentic Danish character

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Room size, quiet, cleanliness, delicious big breakfast buffet
Location: Great location near the main train station but also the historic center with its museums and charming streets.
This hotel has a great deal of character because much of it is furnished with authentic examples of modern Danish design everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for travelers

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has all you need for travelers, fantastic breakfast, walk to tourist attractions or many choices for public transportation to take you there, comfortable bed and good bathroom. It is 7 min walk to central train station. The only thing I wish they have is storage to store your clothing instead of living out of the suitcase. Considering the price and all the things they do offer, I would highly recommend this hotel.