Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GU21

Two day city break in September

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Wonderful roof top pool and bar. Fantastic views across Barcelona.
Cons: More staff on the reception at busy moments would make things better. We waited ten minutes to check in and twenty to collect our bags on last day.
Location: Wishing walking distance there are plenty of things to seen and do. The Arena shopping and dining was good, and the Olympic park is up the hill.
Barcelona was a fabulous place to visit. We barely scratched the surface in two days. Lovely dining, fantastic places of interest, beautiful city, easy transport with competitively priced metro travel card. Port and harbour were lovely and shopping was really good value with excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were always so helpful. Great idea to give vouchers for food and drink if you did not want your room cleaned.
Location: Minutes away from central station and Tivioli Gardens
Loved everything about this hotel - stylish, designer rooms, friendly, helpful staff, great location. We are interested in mid century Danish design so booked this hotel and were not disappointed, we had a great Wegner style room on the fifth floor. It was a pleasure to stay here surrounded by beautiful design everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small friendly hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Near attractions. Great breakfast buffet.
Cons: Put some drawers in the rooms for clothes.
Location: Just down the street from Tivoli and City Hall. On a main street so lots of street noise.
Near many of the prime attractions in Copenhagen. Room was nice but no drawers to put clothes in or closet. It was cool when I was there so having the windows closed was not an issue. The are noise insulated. There is A LOT of street noise and no air conditioning. Ask for a room on the back facing the courtyard. especially if you will be there over a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Authentic Danish character

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Room size, quiet, cleanliness, delicious big breakfast buffet
Location: Great location near the main train station but also the historic center with its museums and charming streets.
This hotel has a great deal of character because much of it is furnished with authentic examples of modern Danish design everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time in Copenhagen. Hotel Alexandria is in a great location. Easy to walk to many of the tourist attractions. My only issue with the hotel was that our room faced Andersen Boulevard. It was noisy and I didn't feel comfortable opening the curtains because we were on the first floor .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The breakfast array was excellent and there was a nice garden you could eat in or have a drink later in the day.
Location: The hotel was close to the old city, two blocks from Trivoli and old city hall, just a few blocks from Christianborg.
It was a very pleasant stay. I especially liked the helpful and friendly staff. All spoke excellent English as do most Danes in the tourist industry, it seems. In order to promote green initiatives you could voluntarily not have your beds changed and room cleaned any given day in exchange for a 100 kronor credit against anything you might buy in the restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Stylish, smart hotel in great location!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We just returned from a trip to Copenhagen with 2 nights at The Alexandra. It was gorgeous. We stayed in the 1970 Deluxe Room and saw many things that were part of our lives in the '70s. It also has a sweet balcony. Very great hotel and in a great location too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location - loved the mid-century modern Danish styling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Location is superb. WiFi works great.
2 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Star rating is over rated. Expensive with none of the services, no room service, no fridge or air-conditioning which means opening the window at an intersection on a main road so very noisy in rook making it difficult to sleep.