Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019
It was a bit noisy due to street noise and the lack of A/C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Aug 12, 2019
We're allocated a room on the second floor facing the main roads, which is extremely noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Anna, Hotel Alexandra , Hotel Management
Dear WLY Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that our soundproofing windows have not been sufficient to reduce the noise from outdoor traffic. If you are still staying with us, please do contact us in the reception, so that we may help solve the issue. (I am asking since you are writing in present tense) Kind Regards Anna, Hotel Alexandra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2019
It did not have air conditioning and it was needed while we were there. Also, the bathroom was too small. Other than that, we enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Anna, Hotel Alexandra , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. It is a delight to receive this rating and we greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your review. It is correct that we do not have air conditioning with us. As part of our effort to take care of the environment by saving recourses, we have decided to supply all rooms with fans rather than AC. We are very sorry to hear that this was not sufficient during your stay. We are housed in an old building, hence the rooms and bath rooms vary in shape and size. Some of our bathrooms are typical Copenhagen size and style, and we are sorry to hear that this did not live up to your expectations. Despite these issues with the heat and the bathroom layout, we are happy that you and an enjoyable stay here and we hope to be able to welcome you back another time. Kind Regards Anna, Hotel Alexandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2019 by Anna, Hotel Alexandra , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive rating. Kind Regards Anna, Hotel Alexandra
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2019
We had a difficult time finding the parking lot we had paid for to stay there. The host was very rude. We had to run in 3 times while looking for it & she told us where to go & drive in. Turns out the gate had been locked the whole time!!! Astrik or something was her name. She was horrible & rude to customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2019 by Anna, Hotel Alexandra , Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very surprised and sad to receive this feedback. This is not anything we have ever experienced before - nor do we recognize the description of our staff. We are proud to receive high rating about our service and staff in particular as you can see from the many reviews we have received during time. The gate to the courtyard is set up to be open during day and evening. Throughout the night it is closed for security reasons. If it was closed when you arrived, it seems like there has been a technical fault. For this you have our appologies. We hope your overall experience of your stay was not flawed by the initial problems finding the parking. Kind Regards Anna, Hotel Alexandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2019
The location of the hotel is brilliant - close to the central railway station, Tivoli Gardens, a supermarket and eating places. Our room was on the front of the building and was very noisy, but we got used to it. The staff were all lovely - welcoming and friendly, nothing too much trouble. The bar/dining room staff in particular were wonderful and the food was excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2019 by Anna, Hotel Alexandra , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this kind review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our prime location and that our reception staff and restaurant staff could make sure to create for you the genuine personal service experience that we are known for. I look forward to sharing your praise and kind words with our hardworking team. While your generous rating for your overall experience makes us very proud, we have also noted your comment about noise. We are glad that the sounds from lively Copenhagen did not flaw your stay, but we will keep your feedback in mind for future renovations. We hope to be able to welcome you back for another great stay anytime soon. Kind Regards Anna, Hotel Alexandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 29, 2019
Great hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff, would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2019 by Anna, Hotel Alexandra , Hotel Management
Hello Thank you very much for this kind review. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your room and that our team could take good care of you. We would love to welcome you back next time you are in Copenhagen. Kind Regards Anna, Hotel Alexandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Jun 27, 2019
Welcoming, very clean. Good location. Nicely appointed rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2019 by Anna, Hotel Alexandra , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us and for this review. We are very happy to hear about your experience, so thank you for sharing. We hope to be able to welcome you back one day. Kind Regards Anna, Hotel Alexandra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2019
Period design furniture and items in the room and public areas were one of the reasons we booked and we weren't disappointed - we didn't but you can ask to see the other rooms too. Courtesty wine each evening as we came in was offered and fresh fruit on the reception desk was a nice touch. Opting not to have the room cleaned gave us vouchers which we used on our last day to cover half the cost of our supper in the bar - Denmark isn't cheap so every bit helped. Only a 10 minute walk from Central Station and easy access to the main city areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by Anna, Hotel Alexandra , Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us and with other travelers. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay, and enjoyed all the midcentury furniture that we are so passionate about. Thank you joining our green initiative by opting out of housekeeping - we are glad that you enjoyed a good meal for the vouchers. We truly appreciate your feedback and would love to welcome you back with us again. Kind Regards Anna, Hotel Alexandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2019 by Anna, Hotel Alexandra, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your review, which we appreciate very much. Kind Regards Anna, Hotel Alexandra