Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the central station

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We like the hotel. Good location and breakfast was fantastic. The slight negative is that there’s road works going on making the walk to the hotel slightly longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Hotel was fine- what you’d expect for a three star hotel. Clean, small and definitely needed an update but was fit for purpose. We had a shower drainage issue on the first night and it was fixed very promptly. Didn’t have a bar fridge, but not an issue as it was 0 degrees on the window ledge. Price was expensive, but that’s just Copenhagen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Well priced, great location, and service

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Easy access to public transportation, its three minutes walk from Central Station.
The staff is very accommodating, friendly, polite, and very professional. The hotel is clean, cute, and a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW England

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast & tea/coffee/ kettle in the room.
Cons: It's a shame the rooms are so small.
Location: Tivoli Gardens, Hop on Hop off buses. Lots of restaurants & shops nearby.
The room was quite small but didn't spend a lot of time in it, location is great, close to Central Station. Good shower. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choice, bacon, sausage, egg etc, various breads & cheeses, boiled eggs, fruit, cereals, fresh juices, a good start to the day. Dining room staff very efficient & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, not noisy, close to public transportation
Location: close to Central Station, 2A bus stop .
It was my third time in Copenhagen, for 3 nights. From all the hotels that I've been so far, this one is the only one i would go back to. Clean, not noisy, close to public transportation, exactly what i wanted. Yes, the elevator is a little bit weird, like in between the floors, which means you need to take some stairs to get to the elevator, but i don't consider this a big inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Basic but functional

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Close to train station did have to walk around construction work which made finding the hotel more difficult. Had unusual lift which arrrived in between floors so had to lug bags one flight. Laundry facilities were at other sister hotel (charge) down the road - but great to have this available. We had a family room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleethorpes, UK

Within walking distance of all the city sights

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Its cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Unsuitable if you cannot walk up or down a flight of stairs as lift stops between floors
Location: Easy to walk to all city sights
Clean, comfortable hotel about 10 min walk from Central Station, within 10-15 min walk from Trivoli Gardens and Tourist Information Bureau, easy to walk to all the city sights and main shopping streets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical Hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is a good place to stay for travellers who want to be close to the Main train station in Copenhagen. There are good restaurants nearby. Check out the high tech coffee and juice dispensers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel closed to railway station

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, comfortable common area with small shop, where you can work on your computer in company of your favourite Danish beer..-)
Location: Railway station is in the neighborhood, than Tivoli. City centre is 10-15 mins walk.
Good value for your money closed to railway station. Room is very small, old fashioned and slighly dirty, but acceptable. Coffee and tea in the room for the fresh wake-up. Overall satisfied with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sale, UK

Nice hotel very central

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel is five minutes from Central station. Clean, tidy and comfortable. Our room was a little on the small side and the double bed tight against the wall on one side. Would have made a better single room. Room itself was fine generally warm and clean. Bathroom OK although the shower head wasn't adjustable due to it not locking when moved up. There is a reasonable breakfast. Self service with both hot and continental choices. there is a bar service provided by whoever is on reception. We mainly used it as a nightcap on our return. A very friendly night porter attended our needs. I would return and probably will at some point.