Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2019
The location is the best it can be. It is still being renovated and I am looking forward to our next stay at that hotel - if we can find a room!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Perfect location, amazing staff, great breakfast! Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2019
Great location. Nice lobby with coffee, which is good because Denmark is expensive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

Posted Jul 1, 2019
Located in a vibrant, picture book area. The front desk staff were superb. Helpful, friendly, and efficient. Room was spotlessly clean with a great view of the Nyhaven street scene. Loved our two days in Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Jul 1, 2019
Our stay at Hotel Bethel was wonderful. Miriam at the front desk was so kind and helpful to us. Our room was beautiful and the breakfast each morning was delicious. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Posted Jun 28, 2019
The location was very good to walk to the various museums etc. They are in the midst of a renovation so that made it a little less than perfect. However the staff were excellent helping us with a problem about a booked taxi to the airport on The day we were to leave. It was very very hot when we were there and they don’t have air conditioning. It can get very noisy at night due to the location as you need to have the windows open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2019
Location was fantastic, right on the hop on hop off bus stop and the canal cruise. Super convenient. Very beautiful area. Great wifi and breakfast. A few inconveniences. The hotel is currently renovating, no a/c, no wash cloths or bath mat, no security lock on door, no bed sheet. I still recommend the Hotel Bethel just for the location.