Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The location is perfect

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel is too old without any updates, I changed my room because the phone was not working, the TV control was not working and the sink was full of the water. They changed my room but this one has problem too the water faucet was dripping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great staff and location

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Location was perfect, staff was super friendly and helpful, room was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Not very clean hotel; hair in the bed and dirty bathroom. Average breakfast. Ok I suppose for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Trine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We are working on the issues you've mentioned. Have a lovely evening!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Basic hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Basic hotel. Close to Copenhagen central station and some nice places to drink and eat nearby. Not close to any metro and staff are minimal in numbers. We got lucky with a clean room with bathroom but other rooms weren't the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Trine, Hotel Management
Dear Pooja, thank you very much for your feedback! We are working on the issues you've mentioned! Have a lovely evening! :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty linen. Dirty bathroom. Old Smoke

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Dirty bed linen. Uncleaned bathroom and toilet. Rooms smelt of old cigarettes. Would not recommend to anyone. A hugely disappointing stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia usa

Not a great one

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very basic hotel with minimal facilities . Only saving grace close to central station and walking street. Sure some better hotels would be avialable in given price in vicinity.
4 out of 5
by Mary R

Great location, perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
nice quaint hotel within an easy walk to Copenhagen Central Station. Very close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by michael

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the money, great location. Near everything
2 out of 5
by DENISE

No WI-Fi and No Electricity

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
It would of been ok... We had no Wi-Fi and to top it all off the ELECTRICITY went out... we had to take cold showers ... the bad part was that we had to carry our luggage down 5 flights of stairs there was no one to help us 2 Ladies it was very difficult ... we had no Breakfast and not even a We are sorry for the inconvenience from the Hotel.... .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO POWER

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Orbitz
First time in 40 years of intensive business travel that a hotel has no electrical power for hours meaning: no internet, no lights,no elevators,no hot water and we are not even offered a compensation!! I believe an emergency power unit is a MUST for a hotel, even if power is reliable in that City.