Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel the rooms are perfect

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We spent four nights at this hotel. The room was flawless. The staff very helpful. Our daughter got so many gifts from the hotel and Santa who had even left his photo by our door. The meal at the restaurant and for the breakfast was also tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best hotel I've stayed in for a long time

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Great hotel shame about the room they put me in as it was opposite a nightclub and every night at 12 was woken up. Secondly they then decided not to compensate me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Beautiful hotel, warm and friendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Everything, from check in to check out just perfect.
Cons: The hotel has it spot on, right down to the minute detail
Location: Very well situated, fantastic shopping nearby, harbour area just across the road, perfect!
We had a lovely time, stayed for 4 nights in luxury. Will be going back very soon, it's deserves the title of one of Copenhagen's best hotels, we would say the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Wonderful

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We love staying there, lovely staff, such comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel in the centre of Copenhagen

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lunch at Geranium was stunning. Must see - Thorvaldsen Museum and CF Hansen architecture
Warm welcome, very helpful staff, great room, fabulous dinner at Marchal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Wonderful hotel in the perfect Copenhagen location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of service, restaurant
Cons: Nothing much!
Location: Recommend the 1-hour boat tour, view the Crown Jewels, try the modern opera house, do some Scandinavian shopping (if you must)
For a short stay in Copenhagen, this is the perfect hotel. Recently re-opened after extensive refurbishment, restaurant recently awarded Michelin Star (and best restaurant in Denmark), comfortable room, great location and outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Best hotel in copenhagen and fantastic location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Beautiful hotel in prime spot in city centre. Perfect for tourists and business travellers alike. Received a free upgrade on arrival. Suite was stunning and all hotel facilities were 5* throughout. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Best Hotel in Scandinavia, if not the world

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't imagine anything
Location: The location is ideal and the harbour is nearby
Everything was perfect. Best of all, the people of the hotel, like the Danish people in general, are the kindest in the world. It was a perfect stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great customer experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I booked this hotel for my parents 40th wedding anniversary and the customer experience was fantastic from the door man to front desk and restaurant. My parents got an upgrade to an amazing and spacious suite. The refurbishment is very tasteful. The restaurant is well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mario from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
One of the best hotels we have ever visited. A real pleasure.