Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff, location, breakfast!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great breakfast, friendly and efficient staff, great location, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Contrast in Style

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Modern Nordic design combined with classical elements in the rooms as well as some of the common areas; highly friendly and accommodating staff members who seemed genuinely interested in the welfare of the guests and their needs; location is walking distance from many attractions and main Copenhagen Central Station; respectable breakfast spread and ambiance; even has its own cozy hour (happy hour) of beer and wine open to all guests; overall, well worth the nightly rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel full of character and charm

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Cosy hour provided a free glass of wine. Lobby comfortable and inviting to chat each evening. First room was very dated and noisy due to construction outside. It is however an old building. I asked to move and it was much more modern and spacious with comfortable bed and nice view. Fantastic organic breakfast in a cosy conservatory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

A hotel that truly welcomes you

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: All the above plus ideal location as we were minutes from the station, shops and a market of super food.
Cons: N/a
Location: Everything you want as a tourist is minutes away. We enjoyed walking in this safe, clean and friendly city.
I cannot fault this hotel. I received a welcome email pre travel with a content I have never received from all the hotels I have stayed in. Not only that but they lived up to it throughput our stay. You were treated as if the staff owned the hotel and wanted to look after you. This made the hotel very different! Yes everything else was tops too...cleanliness, location etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Travelling with prams

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast helpful staff
Location: Very handy
Good hotel - only drawback is that there is no way to get into the hotel without using a flight of steps - not easy with a pram!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Copenhagen Getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel Kong Arthur provided an excellent stay, within minutes from the city center, great restaurants, cafes, and bars. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff was friendly, and willing to provide help on anything we needed during our stay. If you are looking for a great getaway, I recommend both Copenhagen and Hotel Kong Arthur.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Everything
This hotel offer no facilities for its guests. Guests have to do almost everything for themselves. For the prices of the rooms, it is total disappointment. I could have gotten a much better stay in many different hotel with the same price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great feel and location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We stayed as a group of 5 couples. Great cosy Hotel in a convenient location Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: Two single beds and duvets in a double room was a bit odd but that appeared to be the norm for Denmark.
Really nice hotel, excellent location in easy walking distance of Norreport station for all public transport options. Really friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Nice and Cozy

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room
Cons: Bathrooms should be set up to include shower curtains or doors.
Location: All the palaces were walking distance as well as Tivoli.
Hotel was very nice and cozy. The bathrooms should have shower curtains and the beds could use better mattresses. But the location could not have been better and the staff was A-One.