Ratings based on 2,363 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect hotel, easy walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We were greeted so warmly by the staff at this hotel. We really liked their cosy hour where all the guests were invited daily to the bar for a free drink and to mingle with other guests. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean, nice products in the bathroom, all the amenities you would want. We didn't use the spa or the gym so couldn't comment on those but we thought the hotel was absolutely perfect and would 100% recommend it to anyone staying in Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Another great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had another fantastic stay at Kong Arthur. I can't fault the staff or the hotel...it's very well located and they were very helpful at all times....the bar (and cosy hour) is also a big plus! Look forward to returning soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: the location, staff, decor
Cons: more light in the room
Location: very close to the city center and to the metro station
excellent hotel friendly and efficient staff well-located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good, needs a proper gym, otherwise fine Hotel staff friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

disappointing...musty.. not disabled friendly..

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very disappointing. Not disabled friendly..drag your own suitcases up the front steps to enter hotel and down other steps to your elevator. No ramps or bellman to help with suitcase. Expensive buffet breakfast. To go breakfast offering is something in a jar. Two spiders in my room and smells musty, Bathroom bare bones. Fans are your a/c. Have to sleep with cracked window for circulatiing air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Good hotel centrally located in Copenhagen

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Kong Arthur is a good hotel centrally located in a great walking city. I had a quirky room, that I quite liked. Very comfortable bed, and spacious. Breakfast was good. Staff was excellent. Tried hard to please and be helpful. A very good 4- star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Excellent hotel in the heart of Copenhagen

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location so we could walk or bike everywhere; Free dring offred between 18h and 20h very well appreciated. Suggestion of good restaurants closeby.
Cons: Nothing.
Reception at the hotel was great; bikes locations was possible with excellent condition bikes; Breakfast included and complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Excellent service, charming hotel in good area, great struck room with view of rooftops, helpful staff. Authentic to Cooenhagen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Hotel is in a good location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Staff very hospitable. Good location
Cons: Remodeling of bathrooms. Very old and some with not a real shower.
Location: Very centrally located, so can walk to palace, parks, and many attractions.
The staff at Kong Arthur were very hospitable. Very pleasant atmosphere. Hotel is nearby many historical sights and parks. Only downfall is that some of the bathrooms need remodeling, as did not have a real shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Not very good Room is small not comfortable Amenities not there