Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Faroe Islands

Nice hotel, close to the canals, great location!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff,decor, and large bathroom.
Cons: Breakfast and size of bedroom.
Location: Near the canals, restaurants, cafés, shops, and Christiania.
Very fine. We checked in very late and it was not a problem. The room was clean, enjoyed the little touches with the Maritime decor. The breakfast was included, which was great. I would however recommend on getting: pan cakes, maple syrup, crispy bacon, and fresh fruits. Very helpful staff. We didn't know how to stop the wake-up call, so the man working at reception, came all the way up to the 4th floor, knocked on our door, to make sure we were up! Staff gets major points for this! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Canada

My favourite hotel in Copenhagen.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location, luxurious breakfast.
Being a Dane, I love this hotel. It brings back memories of my early business career in Copenhagen. I also enjoyed the luxurious breakfast. Great value for the money. Friendly reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel is quite basic, beds are decent but wouldn't want to sleep on them for more than a couple nights - we had trouble getting extra pillows. The breakfast is good, but the room isn't really big enough to accommodate a lot of guests so we did have to wait for seats to become free. The lady on the desk when we arrived was very friendly and helpful. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great location close to metro and main tourist attractions just walking distance to the main canal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Basic hotel but can't complain about anything. Great location for a few days in Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

Nice Hotel great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Our hotel we located right close to everything happening in Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable beds in a great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The included breakfast was nice too.
Cons: The carpet is old (but clean). The shower design made it impossible to keep the floor dry (ask for extra mats).
Location: The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Nyhaven and is comfortable walking distance to most all of the attractions.
We were in Copenhagen for a few days as part of a longer trip. This hotel was perfectly located within walking distance of both the train station and everything we wanted to see. The included breakfast was nice. This hotel also has a lift which many do not and if you don't like elevators, there are good, wide, straight stairs with solid railings. The staff were helpful and pleasant as well. The only challenge we found was that the design of the shower (a raised square on the floor of the spacious bathroom) was impossible to keep the water from getting all over the bathroom. We recommend asking for a few extra mats to place around the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Convenient to Center City

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good, clean hotel. Not as expensive as others nearby. Elevator. Room very small and no place to open one or more suitcases. Extremely convenient to City Center. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Jon

All good

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel in a great location. Nice room. All good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

maritime

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The Maritime Hotel is conveniently located within a short walk to Nyhavn district and to a hop on hop off bus stop. It was a little small but very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast pastries were yummy😊