Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

FUN HOTEL - PERFECTLY LOCATED

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great space and the staff are lovely and helpful. Also, breakfast is brilliant. I do feel the hotel needed more help. The combination bar/reception sounds clever but seemed inefficient. I'm not sure if it's due to needing more than 2 people working the area, or the realities of handling check-in/check-out & concierge whilst making cocktails. Email correspondence leading up to the stay was also spotty (I had to send chaser emails on several occasions). I believe being understaffed accounted for this as well as the people we spoke with during our 4 night stay were all lovely and friendly. Our room: we asked to be moved our first night as the room (I think it was 209) should simply not count as a hotel room. the windows open onto the outdoor bar terrace on the same level, completely removing any sense of privacy. It also looks directly into an office, further destroying any sense of privacy or ability to relax. The team kindly moved us the next day to room on the 4th floor - which was perfectly sized and appointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location was ok
Cons: staff, some late night food would be useful.
adequate. rooms very basic. staff not knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and amazing breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pleasant and lovely stay. Staff were lovely. Breakfast as amazing. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient for all the key sights.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff very helpful. Lovely breakfast would go back.if I return to Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very charming and stylish room, surprisingly spacious although bathroom was a bit snug for two people. We had a twin room - beds were a good size for singles. Stylish foyer lounge and reception area of the hotel with a sweet little terrace bar as well. Free happy hour wine for residents from 5pm. Great location - 5 min walk to central train station, Tivoli grounds and Stroget shopping promenade. We would absolutely stay here again if we return to Copenhagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Central location, proximity to cafes, helpful staff
Pleasant hotel in a good location - would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

As many have said - style over substance

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very good location. Nice reception area . Not sure however that the hotel actually acts on feedback having now read numerous other reviews . Staff on reception variable - some very helpful, some off hand. I would highlight the breakfast staff who were excellent. Shabby bathroom - seemed our fault that we didn't know when booking to ask for modern room! No air con or fan - when asked for fan told not supplied although 2 other rooms we booked had them. Noisy outside so couldn't leave windows open - hence request for fan. No bottled water in room. A few bottles left by reception each morning but first come first served. Wine hour a good idea but nothing for teetotallers or children. Clearly first world problems but first world prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect location in the city. Walking/riding.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location! Great vibe, nice wine hour from 5-6!
Cons: The staff needs to know not to recycle loud bottles in the very late night or early morning. Sounds carried in the courtyard (our room was facing).
Location: Bike around the entire city. Book with Mikes Bike tour (across the street) but reservations required.
WE loved our stay at SP34. It was recommended by a friend who at recently stayed there. There are several sized rooms, ours was small, but the price was right. The breakfast was organic, healthy, delicious. The staff was well informed on great restaurants, places to go and very helpful with their maps. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Fasjonale and spacious lobby and good restaurant even with organic breakfast but not best and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Small, friendly, accommodating & stylish. Staff super efficient, location perfect for central Copenhagen. Loved wine hour 5-6pm every day. Will be back.