Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient for all the key sights.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff very helpful. Lovely breakfast would go back.if I return to Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very charming and stylish room, surprisingly spacious although bathroom was a bit snug for two people. We had a twin room - beds were a good size for singles. Stylish foyer lounge and reception area of the hotel with a sweet little terrace bar as well. Free happy hour wine for residents from 5pm. Great location - 5 min walk to central train station, Tivoli grounds and Stroget shopping promenade. We would absolutely stay here again if we return to Copenhagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Central location, proximity to cafes, helpful staff
Pleasant hotel in a good location - would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

As many have said - style over substance

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very good location. Nice reception area . Not sure however that the hotel actually acts on feedback having now read numerous other reviews . Staff on reception variable - some very helpful, some off hand. I would highlight the breakfast staff who were excellent. Shabby bathroom - seemed our fault that we didn't know when booking to ask for modern room! No air con or fan - when asked for fan told not supplied although 2 other rooms we booked had them. Noisy outside so couldn't leave windows open - hence request for fan. No bottled water in room. A few bottles left by reception each morning but first come first served. Wine hour a good idea but nothing for teetotallers or children. Clearly first world problems but first world prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect location in the city. Walking/riding.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location! Great vibe, nice wine hour from 5-6!
Cons: The staff needs to know not to recycle loud bottles in the very late night or early morning. Sounds carried in the courtyard (our room was facing).
Location: Bike around the entire city. Book with Mikes Bike tour (across the street) but reservations required.
WE loved our stay at SP34. It was recommended by a friend who at recently stayed there. There are several sized rooms, ours was small, but the price was right. The breakfast was organic, healthy, delicious. The staff was well informed on great restaurants, places to go and very helpful with their maps. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Fasjonale and spacious lobby and good restaurant even with organic breakfast but not best and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Small, friendly, accommodating & stylish. Staff super efficient, location perfect for central Copenhagen. Loved wine hour 5-6pm every day. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location good hotel but needs revamp

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and wine hour and room size. It has a great location.
Cons: Standard of the bathroom could be improved. In general some attention to the decor in all areas.
Location: Hotel is close to the Latin Quarter with bars and cafes and quirky shops. Also the main shopping streets are close by.
Hotel is quirky and in a great location close to the Latin Quarter and main sites. We had a superior room which was a good size but dark which might not appeal to some tastes. The bathroom was a disappointment looking quite tired and needing a deep clean to spruce up in line with the room rate. The bathroom window was pure glass with a shower curtain for privacy which seemed not in line with overall hotel decor and style. Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the breakfast staff, the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice on the buffet. The wine hour is a nice touch and popular with guests! Overall we enjoyed our stay and with a few tweaks would recommend it to others without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was nice with excellent breakfasts in the adjoining restaurant. Rooms were cosy, but could have been designed better for their size. Good for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Uber-cool hotel near city centre

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: The safe (see above) and location of clothes' storage space.
Location: SP34 is close to the city centre (town square),the main retail district (very crowded and unappealing) and other sites.
SP34 offers many facilities beyond a bedroom. It seems to be a popular place for locals to work or play (on their computers) in its library, and as a 'watering hole' in the bar-reception area in the early evenings. The staff were charming, competent and most spoke English. The bedroom was adequately spacious, very clean and well-appointed, but suffered from the usual flaw that the designer never actually tried to use it. The safe was barely knee-height - OK for the flexible, but awkward for all to see inside it and use the keypad. On the 1st floor, it was noisy in the mornings. From 7am the delivery and bin trucks arrived with the usual bangs and crashes. On the plus side - the bed was comfortable, hot water abundant, the buffet breakfast brilliant (lovely staff, too) and the hotel is a short walk from the city centre, many attractions and restaurants. The advantages outweigh the niggles.