Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Good location, and people.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
A very good location; friendly, and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Viktoria

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Rooms clean but basic. Nice comfy bed. Fresh towels every day. Had to ask for hairdryer and kettle (we like a cuppa first thing) No tea/coffee etc and the cups we were given were plastic throw away cups that never got replaced. Although I don’t think it would have been a problem to ask for any Friendly staff Close to centre and central station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel in Copenhagen

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Basic hotel, clean room, noisy lobby, no full reception, no kitchen, no food. More an airbnb place and not exactly a hotel. Was very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State, US

Look Elsewhere

Posted Oct 15, 2017
First of all, my checkin was delayed. I was met by a police officer showing his badge and saying that there was an ongoing police action in the hotel. Bad sign. I couldn't even leave luggage. I came back hours later and staff claimed not to know anything about the event..... They did upgrade my room....to a bordello-style "suite." The most outrageously gaudy furniture I've ever seen. Room appeared not to have been cleaned....Two males came, changed sheets and straightened up some. The room was comfortable because I was exhausted. There are lots of other hotels in the neighborhood. I suggest you look for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Disappointed experience. Location was great but the room is terribly situated next to a wooden staircase. Staff also broke into the room with keys for no reason. Worst experience ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland CA

It's an expensive city!

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Expect small quarters with minimal amenities but right at the heart of the city. The linens were very nice. The shower is merely a shower head on the wall. No enclosure. The courtyard at the back is very noisy on weekend nights. The rest of the nights were quiet. Also no lift:elevator and the stairs are narrow and crooked. Still o thought it was very good value for the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Hotel Viktoria close to the Railway Stn

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: centrally located near railway station and a corner store for groceries and cooked food near eateries for sitting down for a meal
Location: walking is easy with a map loved the late night and early morning corner shop......croissants and sausages and buns at all hours
small compact room but clean and facilities were OK noisy late nights and early mornings in summer and on weekends bars downstairs and along a bit.......not too bad really
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 star hotel masquerading as 3 star

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is close to the central train station, bit is also in the middle of the red light district. The room and en suite were incredibly old and basic - i have seen better and more updated facilities in youth hostels. The shower was just a pipe attachment to the sink so it was difficult to shower without bumping into the sink or walls. The bed was too short for even my 160cms or 5'3" frame.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to train station.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was close to train station.
Cons: Basically needs remodel.
Location: Ok walk to town,we did it but in the rain it was a very wet walk. A bit far from the attractive parts of Copenhagen.
Hotel was basic with very little to recommend it. Very very noisy with bars outside that were in full swing until 2.30 in the morning. Bathrooms were tiny and everything got wet. No elevator so had to drag bags up stairs.