Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 star hotel masquerading as 3 star

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is close to the central train station, bit is also in the middle of the red light district. The room and en suite were incredibly old and basic - i have seen better and more updated facilities in youth hostels. The shower was just a pipe attachment to the sink so it was difficult to shower without bumping into the sink or walls. The bed was too short for even my 160cms or 5'3" frame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice helpful staff room and bed lovely by bathroom needed to be rethought. Good location.
3 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not what expected

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Rooms are small, bathroom is tiny and has mold in corners. Very noisy as floor squeaky, walls are very thin and lots of loud music in the evening from pub or club below which kept us awake until 4am. Staff not helpful. No lift. Not value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
While the trek upstairs with luggage was difficult, the room turned out to be large, with a king sized bed and private bathroom with shampoo and soap. Reception even let us store our luggage for the day before checking in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

average to poor hotel very noisy

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed to lie awake in!
Cons: make the bathroom door and the windows able to fully close
Location: Tivoli and station short walk
kept awake at night by the bar in the street below despite requesting a quiet room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The stairs is problem if you are older or your luggage is heavy .
5 out of 5
by Mohammad Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
There was no shower screen so the whole bathroom floor got wet with every shower. I assumed there would be a kettle but there wasn't, so had to pop to 7-eleven for hot water at 5DKK/cup. Coffee is pretty expensive in Copenhagen so a kettle would have been really welcome. Confusing information on the hotel website, that said a baby cot could be provided free, but the Hotels.com website implied that this was not the case. We asked on the second night and they said yes but then there were no staff at night that could bring it and we forgot to ask in the morning so ended up just going without for the duration of our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST PLACE I EVER KNOW

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: ALL MUST BE IMPROVED
NOT A HOTEL , ONLY ROOMS IN VERY BAD CONDITION , NOBODY CLEAN , LOUD , STAFF ALL UNFRENDLY MINORITIES , NOT DINNER ROOM , NOT LOBY , NO LIFT