Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate Reception; really a hostel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Reception
I had previously communicated with the hotel about my arrival time, and they had said it would be fine so I should arrive straight to the hotel before 3pm. I arrived at 2:45 pm to find myself locked out on the street, with no bell to buzz or anyone near to let me in. It was raining outside, I had my luggage with me, and there was no sort of porch to wait under - just a locked door on the side of the building. There was a sign on the door with a phone number to call, but as I was traveling, I didn't have international data, wifi, or the ability to call. I banged on the door and waited in the rain for at least 15 minutes, trying to figure out if I should just wander the street and find a real hotel. Fortunately, a guest of the hotel let me in an some cleaning staff at the hotel called a guy to get keys. If they hadn't of happened by at the right time, I would have had to find a new place to stay. Once I was settled in and able to check wifi, the hotel had apparently sent a message (while I was on the plane to get to Copenhagen) with instructions to go to a different property to check in. There was no way I could have received this message in time. The property really shouldn't be called a hotel at all - it is more of a hostel, though I've seen cuter hostels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Marta Grzegowska, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards Marta Grzegowska HOTEL WINDSOR
4 out of 5
by Marcia

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good information on metro to hotel from the airport. Fantastic location near the market and norrrport metro station. Wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Marcia Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards Per Gamrath HOTEL WINDSOR
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Noises, and basic accommodation. Ear plugs help. Clean. But needs a freshen up. Breakfast is adequate.
2 out of 5
by Mourad

Room is too much tiny to feel any comfort

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room is too small to feel any comfort. Having a common toilet just next to the room is an extra inconvenience that should think of change
2 out of 5
by michael

small bathrooms

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
the bathroom is so small! don't stay here if you are fat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: Get a good door to bathroom that offers privacy to anyone taking a shower.
Location of the hotel was great and staff appeared friendly and helpful. Pain point was the hotel do not have full time reception desk so if you arrive after 15.00, you will need to walk to a sister hotel to collect keys and you are on your own if you have any difficulties in evenings times. I was aware that hotel has a shared bathroom but its condition was pathetic, bathroom door was very weak with gap on a side offering no privacy which I had to cover with my towel. I have stayed in many hostels and used shared bathroom but never had this experience. Breakfast was okay. Overall the cost of the stay was reasonable but failure to offer basic facilities was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phil

no elevator lift

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
its close to metro, that's a plus. but doesn't have elevator, so its a super minus. there was 3 flights of staircase. so for all with large baggage - be warned!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

OK hotel. Good location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was an OK stay. Nice and clean. Good location , very near to Noreport station and metro and opposite a lovely food market. However, the room was noisy as there was a water waste pipe going through it which kept waking me up. There was also a buzzing noise throughout the night at intervals. Breakfast was bread, peppers, cheese and ham and oranges with jam and hot drinks and fresh orange. The room has Wi-Fi and a TV.
3 out of 5
by Denzil from Florida

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not for people going on a cruise. Better for local visit.