Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Central hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Rooms could do with a spruce up.
Bit tired but great location and the staff could not be nicer. Recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable shower, some cabinet.
Bathroom is poor. No cabinet. Room service is nice, location very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very friendly and acoomodating

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, tasty breakfast buffet
Cons: Chance to make tea and coffee in all rooms
Location: Very convenient for Metro and all tourist attractions. We were able to walk everywhere after arriving by Metro from the airport - only 15 minute ride
The staff were so welcoming from the very beginning and our beds were warm and comfortable on cold Danish nights. Very good indeed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor UK

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Just off the city centre enough to be in touch with everything but quite at night time staff friendly and helpfull comfortable bed clean room nothing more you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable beds and tasty muffins!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I found this hotel to be very conveniently located for the train and metro and also walking distance to Tivoli Gardens. The hotel staff were friendly and made recommendations for places to eat. I didn’t have breakfast during my stay so I can’t comment on that but I did have a tasty muffin and pot of tea in the hotel bar/cafe area. Clean hotel throughout and comfortable bed. The blind in my room seemed to unravel itself to the end of the material which meant it didn’t sit properly in the window. This was a bit of an annoyance as I like a dark room but with the curtains as well it wasn’t really an issue. No complaints about this hotel, check in and check out was smooth and the use of the luggage room is good too. It’s a proper room with shelving, not a tiny cupboard where your case is buried under lots of other cases. If I find myself in Copenhagen again I’d certainly stay at Ibsens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

A friendly hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, comfort of room and facilities
Location: Walk to great market place, shopping, and easy walk to wonderful parks, Tivoli and other sites.
We were pleased with the location, quality and comfort of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and encouraged us to come to the "cozy hour" to meet fellow travelers. I loved that the hotel is owned and managed by women, and the food options at the hotel were great. The problem was the neighborhood food options were also great, leaving tough decisions to be made. Location walk-able to many great sites and easy access to metro and buses. Having never been to Copenhagen, we felt we scored perfect with our hotel selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Ibsen's Copenhagen

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Reasonably central, clean
Cons: Bed sizes to accommodate two adults.
The room was very clean but quite cramped. The bed was very small for a double room - it was more a big single. If staying for a couple of nights, with a small travel bag there is adequate room to store some clothing outside of your luggage. If staying for a longer stay there is poor facility for storing your clothing and I dislike living out of a suitcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hygge room

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The room at Ibsen's was the smallest but cozy (hygge) room I ever stayed in, definitely a solo but it was comfortable, great bed & the hotel's location lent it to walking everywhere, 3 blocks from Norrport trans hub. The breakfast offerings were limited but healthy & I thought the breakfast price was high but prices in Copenhagen are overall high - I ate their breakfast because I liked the convience. Splurged last evening & ate at Spanish restaurant attached to hotel - excellent, there is also an Italtian restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Would book this hotel again

Posted Oct 30, 2017
As a family of three adults we were pleasantly surprised at the generous size of our room. The extra bed could have been a bit more comfortable. The reception at check in was very friendly. Wonderful luggage room where there is enough space to rearrange personal belongings due to early arrival. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance from the Metro Station which only takes 20 minutes from the Airport. Also across the road a grocery store for those water purchases. Very helpful reception. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Fantastic hotel in fantastic location!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Fantastic location near Norreport station, so easy to get around by bus, train or metro.
From beginning to end our stay was great. We had two small children with us (3 and 4) and this was our first city break. The XL room exceeded our recommendations. The hotel breakfast was brilliant and the staff were very accommodating. They even brought colouring to our table very morning for the children so we could continue our breakfast without feeling rushed. The room was quiet and we had no disturbances.