Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2019
Most helpful and friendly staff Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Posted Sep 15, 2019
Easy to get to from the Airport to the Hotel via Metro.. 15 minute walk to Tivoli Gardens, 20-30 Minute Walk to the shopping square, the Canal for tours, the museum and so forth. Breakfast is good and simple, although a little more choice in options would be better for the cost involved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2019
The hotel was beyond expectations. Helpful staff cosy rooms and the Hygge
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2019 by Christine Golan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to send us your feedback! Very pleased to hear that we were able to give you an experience that went beyond your expectations! This is exactly what we strive for and I know that my colleagues in the front do what they can to ensure that each of our guests have the best possible stay with us. We love hygge and hopefully you also had the chance to join us for our daily Cozy Hour in our lobby bar! All the best, Christine Golan / Ibsens Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2019
The corner rooms are lovely, very large and airy and with the windows closed the city noise is minimal. The hotel is ideally placed for exploring Copenhagen by foot as we did being fairly centrally located. The traditional breakfast provided is delicious and the service is fantastic! Unfortunately the room we stayed in was starting to look a little tired with some of the furniture and decorating showing marks and repairs. With that said I'd still recommend the hotel just don't expect a truly pristine room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2019 by Carina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Sounds like you stayed in one of our spacious Junior Suites. I am glad to hear you enjoyed it and that you appreciated our lovely location. Ibsens Hotel is located in one of the greatest neighborhoods in Copenhagen if you ask me. You are so right! Our rooms are a bit outdated and I am so happy to tell you that we have just started the process of updating all our rooms. Our tests rooms have been approved and it will be so great. Best regards, Carina Kæseler, Ibsens Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2019 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay and your excellent rating of Ibsens Hotel. High score - thank you!! We really appreciate your positive experience of Ibsens Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best, Irene Hunker /Ibsens Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Aug 31, 2019
Great location, individual hotel with good links to the Metro and a nice local food markets and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2019 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very positive review of Ibsens Hotel. We love that you explored the local neighborhood too. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. All the best, Irene Hunker /Ibsens Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2019
Excellent breakfast and staff. Nice hygge hour at 5:00. Very fine restaurants attached. Rooms are a bit “spartan,” in the Danish style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2019 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and your feedback. Indeed, our rooms are spartan and that is exactly what we are aiming for! :) The classical Scandinavian design style! We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best, Irene Hunker /Ibsens Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2019 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive rating of Ibsens Hotel. We hope to see you soon again, so we can give you an even better stay! All the best, Irene Hunker /Ibsens Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Posted Aug 13, 2019
Loved the attic rooms, location, friendly staff and a drink between 5 and 6
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2019 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! Great to hear you liked our attic rooms! :) We are looking forward to welcoming you again one day. All the best, Irene Hunker /Ibsens Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2019 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent rating of Ibsens Hotel. Looks like you really had a great stay! :) We are looking forward to welcoming you again one day. All the best, Irene Hunker /Ibsens Hotel