Ratings based on 3,284 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Location is centrel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Average hotel with 3 star facilities bed lose with uncomfortable slippery mattress but bathroom was plush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Well located hotel close to train station and city

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Good location and facilities. Breakfast is expensive. My only complaint was the noisy neighbours on 2 nights of our stay. I had to ring reception at 1.30am to get them to shut up. Not the hotel’s fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation for few days

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Only negative is that elevators are small and slow, but the building is older. Rooms were updated and clean!
Location: Location is excellent. 5 minutes walk to Copenhagen central train station and to several great restaurants. Close to hop on/off trolley stop.
Staff is very nice and quick to help. Second day our bathroom lights went out. We went sight seeing and it was fixed by he time we got back but the room smelled bad, like sulphur or sewer water. We called and they moved all our bags to a different room quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice big hotel with a great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The Imperial Hotel was great for my wife and I. It is a large hotel right by Tivoli and the main train station. Walking distance to old town is about 10 minutes, which is just perfect enough to be close, but out of the way of all of the noise. The hotel was safe, clean, and comfortable. No over the top amenities or expensive furniture in the rooms, but I certainly felt that we received a lot for what we paid. Overall, this is a great hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great! Close to train and many venues. Big room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good hotel right in the centre

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean hotel right in centre and close to all attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed and disappointed.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and the location is quite convenient.
Cons: Bed quality
Location: Easy walking access to most interesting things around town that you would want to see. I found great restaurant and shopping nearby.
Check in is great, the staff is friendly and quick. The room is slightly bigger than other rooms I've stayed in town, given the price, you kind of assume that a little. Bed quality is old and too springy. The VIP+ Cava is pretty low quality. I wasn't expecting it, but once you get something, it's sad to see it go to waste. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great place for a visit to Copenhagen

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Its location, the lobby, the room, the staff.
Cons: Not really
Location: As I mention above.
The hotel is extremely well located, across the street from the train station which takes you to the metro and everywhere you want to go. Very efficient check in, they upgraded me for free and I had a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for me. Very helpful staff, not a single issue arose during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby area.
Cons: Mattresses are very soft if you have back problems.
Location: Lots of sightseeing nearby.
Close to everything you need, stores, restaurants, train station, sightseeing and tourist info. Hotel in busy area so may experience weekend noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Repentigny, Qc., Canada

Perfectly situated

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Perfectly situated. 2 minutes from Tivoly, 1 minute from 1st stop of Hop-On / Hop-Off Red bus. Quiet. Room was ready on arrival early morning wich was great after 12 hours of traveling. The only down thing is that we were suppose to get a complimentary bottle of wine but we didn't get it but I didn't ask for it either. We would defenitely go back.