Ratings based on 2,474 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I booked here for last minute even though the rating is not good. Indeed it does not worth the money. everything didn't look to me Iike a 4 star hotel except the price. I mean I know the room is very small but I expected the hotel to make this up by getting good quality facilities. No. Trust the reviews and book somewhere else if you have the choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maumee, OH

Well located close to waterfront and attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location, courtesy.
Cons: We were international guests, but no step was taken to check and keep a record of our passports . Raises security concerns. No ramp for luggage.
Location: Shopping, sightseeing (little mermaid), eating.
Very satisfied. Overall, I recommend the hotel highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nice hotel and attentive staff . Don't think we got the best room for our price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

GREAT HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: LOVELY LARGE ROOM IN A BEAUTIFUL OLD WORLD HOTEL AND GREAT SERVICE.
Cons: THE BAR FOOD NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENT.
LOVED THE ROOM AND THE SERVICE. THEY UPGRADED US WITHOUT BEING ASKED TO. THEIR RESTAURANT WASN'T OPEN SINCE THERE WERE NOT ENOUGH GUESTS IN IT BUT WE ATE IN THE BAR. I RECOMMEND YOU SKIP THAT AND EAT AT TH HARBOR. ALTHOUGH VERY TOURISTY THE FOOD THERE WAS BETTER. LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS LOVELY. GOOD HIGH END SHOPPING AND CLOSE ENOUGH TO THE MAIN SHOPPING STREET.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect stay, great location!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Fantastic hotel! Beautiful rooms, property, and location. The room was clean and well appointed and the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The property recognized our Expedia Gold status with upgrade and amenities. The location is very central and only 2 blocks from Nyhavn area of Copenhagen. Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nvery elegant, nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted a convenient yet quiet location.
Cons: .
Location: Close to Nyhaven, restaurants, shops, banks. Short walk to palaces and gardens.
Staff was very accomodating and helpful. Room was ready and checking was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Loved this hotel. The bed had to be the most comfortable I have ever slept on. You sink right in and don't want to get up! The location is outstanding! 1.5 blocks from Nyhavn (canal with beautiful buildings and great bars and restaurants), 4 blocks from Rosenborg Castle, a doable walk from Copenhagen Street Food. It is right in the heart of it. Added bonus... they are Expedia VIP+ and honored our Expedia Gold status with an upgrade and bottle of wine. Overall amazing hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Easy walking to shops and dinning

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and attentive.
Location: Canal and bus rides. Many restaurants and shops within walking.
My small double room was a perfect size. The room was clean and the bathroom was roomy. The bathtub was an odd shape and a bit hard to get in and out of and I am average height. However, I was very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St. Edmunds, England

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast price
Location: Near city center; many restaurants, pubs, and tours
I was most impressed with how friendly and receptive the staff were to my husband and I. We were unable to check into our room upon arrival, but the staff allowed us to store our luggage and borrow umbrellas for exploring the city while we had to wait for our room to be ready. We received a complimentary bottle of wine during our first night due to the hotel being labeled as a Expedia VIP customer hotel. The room was small, but the decor was nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was a buffet style. I found it to be too expensive for what it was, but Copenhagen is expensive overall anyways. The available options included various breads, cold meat cuts, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, fruits, and sliced vegetables. The location is great! The location is easy access to the city center. In just a minutes walk, one will find pubs, restaurants, and tours. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to everything we wanted to see. Staff was very friendly and helpful.