Ratings based on 2,266 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business orientated hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very helpful, friendly staff and nice breakfast in a nice room.
Location: A little bit away from the city centre, with very little immediately around the hotel, but a nice walk to get to the main things to see in the city
The Radisson Blu Scandinavia seems largely a business orientated hotel. There is very little in the immediate vicinity of the hotel and the more well-known parts of Copenhagen are a good walk away. The hotel is nice and clean, well looked after with very helpful, friendly staff. Our room was pretty small (as expected) but none-the-less comfortable with everything you need, including lovely bedding and towels! Nice fresh breakfast in the morning served in a nice space on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Overall, good hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We are pleased with the room, courtesy of the staff and service. The location is good, we walked to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concierge was great -- very helpful + pleasant

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: great view!!!
A bit outside the center of town. When we needed a cab they were a bit hard to find
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: staff very friendly w.one was charge more than what expedie rep' said when I booked a flight for Rosario Gonzaga
Location: most of us stay in after we check in bec the reataurant stores is far away .
wish there is shpping ahd restaurant close by we have to walk almost 30 minunte to buy souvenirs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia, usa

Nice Hotel & Nice Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived at 8:00 am morning, it's quite earlier than checking in time (2:00 pm), but front desk still helped us find a room. So we can put the luggages in room, and went to browser the city from 9:00 am. The room was super clean, and breakfast was very yummy! It's a very pleasant stay at Raddisson blu
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room and our friendly and helpful staff. Furthermore, that you enjoyed your Super Breakfast Buffet. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff at the check in was terrible, the hotel is old, need renovations soon, the pictures they show in the site doesn't match reality! And it was far away from all entretainment! Wouldn't stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast
Most enjoyable friendly people excellent location Loved Copenhagen lots to see and do Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear bubbles, Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for the lovely review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the recommendations. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel near the City Centre

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This is a comfortable hotel within walking distance to many of the attractions . The rooms were pleasant decor etc but the bathrooms needed some work. The shower screens leaked and need replacing. The sinks had cracks from wear and tear . The breakfast was very good but quite pricey even with the discount. The staff were excellent. Very helpful indeed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Meena, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the breakfast, the location of our hotel and our staff. However, we do apologize that the bathroom did not meet your expectations. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great staff, disappointing facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: good location and great views, and nice staff
Cons: better room keys, better notification of water stoppage.
Location: easy to get into city center but far enough away from the noise
Warm, welcoming staff, but poor facilities. Room card key constantly failed, even after being replaced. Required multiple trips back to reception. loud banging noise by workmen. Water in entire hotel turned off from 11am through 3pm, with notification coming only on the morning of that day, at 9am or so. Terrible inconvenience. And parking was expensive. Overall leaves a lot to be desired
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and our staff. However, we sincerely apologize for all the issues you encountered while staying with us. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get a chance to give you a better experience. Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It's an excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, breakfast and location. The room was very clean, quiet and with a lovey view overlooking canals.
Cons: It will be nicer if the hotel can supplied the toothpaste.
Location: The location is very good, we walked to all of the famous sites. There is also an A5 bus running between the airport and the central train station.
The breakfast is excellent which has various food. The staff are very good, they are very polite, friendly, helpful and always smile, especially the staff working at the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Wang, Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the staff, breakfast, your room and the locations. We do have toothpaste available for our guest. Always feel free to ask any member of staff if you need other amenities. We hope to welcome you soon again :-) Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen