Ratings based on 3,264 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very nice hotel with terrible construction.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Great everything, terrible construction, stay here in a year when it's done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience our renovation has caused you. We should hopefully be done soon. But we are happy that you like our hotel nonetheless. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future. With much appreciation, Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Convenient location to Vesterport station and Tivoli gardens.
Given that the hotel has some repair work going on the 3rd and 4th floors, my room on the 1st floor was getting a lot of ceiling dust falling on it. And the service is no better given that people are being inconvenienced by the sound. The breakfast menu can be a whole lot better. No free compliment water bottle as well or any glasses in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are sorry for all the inconvenience provide by our renovation of the hotel. We strive to have a new improved hotel. We appreciate you feedback on our breakfast and staff and will definitely strive to improve in these areas as well. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future when we are newly renovated. With much appreciation, Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Good location, nice staff, budget friendly. Definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by David Simpson, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your lovely stay. You really nailed it, what a wonderful review. We are so happy that you took the time to share your thoughts of our hotel with us. We wish you a warm welcome back. Kind regards, David Simpson, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to Trains & a easy walk to Town Centre

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: It was fine for it's rating
Location: Close to City Metro for the local community & airport, & cross country Trains. Easy walk to Shopping, University, Restaurants, Theatres.
A 7 minute walk to 2 train Stations, 15 minute walk to the Centre of Copenhagen & Copenhagen University. A good basic well priced Hotel with clean rooms, quiet, competent staff & good breakfast. I spend 150 nights + per year in Hotels around the world, & would return to this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by David Simpson, Hotel Management
Hi Tony, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our new and improved hotel in the future. With much appreciation, David Simpson, Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Predetaory fraud

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Be careful as this hotel overcharges you for nights you didnt stay and passes your concern carelessly to whoever you booked through (Expedia) and tells you we have nothing to do with it and then you hear same thing from booking agency. Highly fraudelent
5 out of 5
by Gabriele

Comfortable bed and nice room style

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the room directly at the hotel, I got served immediately, got into the room which was amazing and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Good hotel. Handy location

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Well located. Ideal for group. Short walk to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel short walk from town

Posted Nov 4, 2017
From what I can tell booking hotels in Copenhagen isn't particularly cheap, but this hotel was a good price, with basic facilities, clean, comfortable and a good breakfast. Very close to the station and Tivoli and convenient to go sightseeing in town. The staff were particularly helpful. We got a double room after requesting a twin, the receptionist moved us to a new room saying they never got the message from Expedia that we requested a twin without any hassle. We ended up adding breakfast as eating out is pretty expensive in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pui Fung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels