Ratings based on 4,802 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cold Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: Breakfast average at best. Cellular reception poor from inside rooms. Staff cold and not at all welcoming.
Location: Decent location.
Nice property but a "cold staff". Not welcoming at all. Breakfast not up to the caliber of what this hotel should offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, UK

Classy and relaxed hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Facilities, room amenities, (complimentary toiletries), pool...everything really!
Cons: We were very happy with everything
Location: Taxis’ were pretty much always waiting outside,so we just jumped in one to get about. Located quite centrally for Tivoli Gardens and the airport.
Loved every minute! Staff were friendly and helpful. We have two children 6 and 1, who really enjoyed the play room and underground pool - Well, we all did ;) The room facilities were outstanding. The Sky bar and restaurants were amazing! We would love to go again for longer!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

3 night stay in Tivoli Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was spacious, modern and had a gym and a swimming pool. Breakfast is excellent and worth paying for. Front desk staff is polite
Cons: House keeping could be improved as my daughter's bed wasn't prepared in time and although our beds were made up daily, my PJs were lying on the floor.
Location: It is further from Tivoli park and the center than I thought but still within reasonable walking distance.
Overall it's a good quality hotel both for business travelers and families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

OK for a night

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The Tivoli hotel is worth staying at only if you need quick access to the train station the following day. The walls and mattress are uncomfortably thin. Our fourth floor room inexplicably had a door opening into thin air with a plexiglass sheet in front of it to prevent accidents. The decor is garish and tacky. High point: Great bathroom. Definitely better hotel options in CPH for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe, UK

Great weekend break in Copenhagen.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, fun hotel. Great for families. Delicious food. Reasonably central location to walk to all the cool stuff. Lush room and comfy bed!
Cons: Mealtimes were busy and a bit chaotic. We went to the bar for a drink and didn't feel very welcome as they seemed to need the tables for dining.
Location: Good location. Very near key attractions like Tivoli Gardens, the museums, shopping district and Nyhaven. Would have liked to have had more time!
Had a lovely weekend break in Copenhagen. Tivoli Gardens was AMAZING! And really enjoyed the Museum of Danish History and our wander round Nyhaven. The weekend wasn't long enough :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Handy hotel for sightseeing with a young family

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great location, we walked to all the sights from the hotel including the little mermaid with a 6 and 7 year old. Hotel staff great including a fantastic concierge who entertained the kids each time we passed! We upgraded to interconnecting rooms - tonnes of room and again would recommend for a family trip. Swimming pool great and was empty each day at the times we went. Hotel food also enjoyed by the whole family including a fabulous breakfast buffet. Would definitely use again if we went back to Copenhagen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good for conventions, maybe not for first timers.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Customer service by the Reception staff and Concierge staff is excellent.
Cons: Their room service is based on "green" delivery. If you order room service it will come in a paper bag or cardboard box w/ plastic utensils or none.
Location: Not the best of sight-seeing locations unless you enjoy walking quite a bit to get to them. Also, next to the train station yard with miles of tracks.
The staff here is amazing and the rooms very comfortable. (Kristian at the Concierge desk should be GM by the time I visit next. Great customer service. I would have give the total experience a 5.0 but, from a tourist point of view, the location is not ideal It is quite far from the center of town and situated directly next to the train yard for Copenhagen's Central Train station. There are miles of railroad tracks behind the hotel and you need to walk quite a ways to get around them...or take a taxi. It's not an area in which I would walk alone at night. The Japanese Restaurant and the Steak House are very good, albeit expensive. The hotel's "brasserie" is nothing special at all. They have a very limited menu. I'm sure most people are out for lunch so it's a decent menu for the purpose. Their room service is based on "green" delivery. If you order room service it will come in a paper bag or cardboard box w/ plastic utensils, or none at all, in the case of a pizza with the toppings falling off and no way to put them back but your fingers.. As well, there is a $5 delivery charge any time you order room service. You do have the option to pick it up in your "to go" bag. However, that being said, as a conference center, with meetings during the day, and planned activities at night, it's perfect. The hotel is whimsically decorated with "Tivoli" characters and so the artwork and atmosphere are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Very lovely hotel, near Tivoli Gardens and walking

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room and the pool
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: walking distance to the center of Copenhagen, even in the rain we walked, and enjoyed the sites
Enjoyed our stay, loved the pool, quiet room, lovely, helpful staff. Lovely view and good value.
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels