Ratings based on 4,728 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendal, UK

Xmas Market Break

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Management views on customer service.
Location: See main text.
Check-In was terrible. The system was down so they said we would have to sit in the lounge until it was fixed. This went on for over 2 hours. Eventually I asked what would happen if it wasn't fixed, and they said they would have to book us in manually.......really! Why not do that in the first place!! When I asked to be booked in manually, I was told it could be done yet. I asked to be transferred to another hotel...........and all of a sudden I can be booked in manually!!! Customer service at its worst. I don't blame the reception staff, they were great. I blame the management for instructing this process. Apart from the check-in process the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food, but we did feel it was a little expensive. 375DK for brunch but we walked into town and had a great meal for 129DK. The hotel was in a great position for us. A 10 min walk to Tivoli Gardens, restaurants, the station. 15-20 min walk to the main shopping area. 40 min walk to Carlsberg Visiters Centre, although there is a free shuttle from the station. We walk in, staopping at the Fish Market shopping centre for breakfast then caught the shuttle back. Take the free walking tour, it's a great way to see the city and learn a little culture/history I the process.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

family hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: clean room nice bed good shower
Location: nothing was really close that interested me
I made a mistake booking this hotel , it seems it was intended for children and parents , lots of children. The hotel was fine the room was nice but i tried to get out as soon as possible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Good hotel, on bus route, easy access

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lovely staff, couldn’t do enough. Little bit snooty in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great and helpful staff .Excellent facilities like the pool and sauna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a fan, at all

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I really did not enjoy my stay at the Tivoli. I was there for a week for a conference. First of all, check in was a nightmare. The line was backed up to the entrance of the hotel, just what you want to see after a 18 hour trip. Then, the room smelled of smoke. It’s supposed to be a non smoking hotel but it smelled awful. The walls were paper thin and I could hear everything my neighbors did. Lastly, it would be great if they had a 24 hour gym. I’ve never been to an international hotel that did not have this. I also found the staff to be rude. Example, no disturb sign on my door, but someone barges in anyway asking about the minibar. It was a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
A lovely hotel close to the centre of beautiful Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cold Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: Breakfast average at best. Cellular reception poor from inside rooms. Staff cold and not at all welcoming.
Location: Decent location.
Nice property but a "cold staff". Not welcoming at all. Breakfast not up to the caliber of what this hotel should offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, UK

Classy and relaxed hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Facilities, room amenities, (complimentary toiletries), pool...everything really!
Cons: We were very happy with everything
Location: Taxis’ were pretty much always waiting outside,so we just jumped in one to get about. Located quite centrally for Tivoli Gardens and the airport.
Loved every minute! Staff were friendly and helpful. We have two children 6 and 1, who really enjoyed the play room and underground pool - Well, we all did ;) The room facilities were outstanding. The Sky bar and restaurants were amazing! We would love to go again for longer!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

3 night stay in Tivoli Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was spacious, modern and had a gym and a swimming pool. Breakfast is excellent and worth paying for. Front desk staff is polite
Cons: House keeping could be improved as my daughter's bed wasn't prepared in time and although our beds were made up daily, my PJs were lying on the floor.
Location: It is further from Tivoli park and the center than I thought but still within reasonable walking distance.
Overall it's a good quality hotel both for business travelers and families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

OK for a night

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The Tivoli hotel is worth staying at only if you need quick access to the train station the following day. The walls and mattress are uncomfortably thin. Our fourth floor room inexplicably had a door opening into thin air with a plexiglass sheet in front of it to prevent accidents. The decor is garish and tacky. High point: Great bathroom. Definitely better hotel options in CPH for the price.