Ratings based on 4,429 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Overall very nice hotel but evening buffet was limited and overpriced. Breakfast buffet was expensive so we didn't go. Pool water was not warm enough , no Jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Not so close. Feels dated. Child friendly though.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
It is child friendly as it has a kids' reception and a couple of spaces dedicated to children. The rooms are tight. The bathrooms are good. The corridors are dark. The location is a 15 minute walk through office space to the central station. Wasn't happy that the staff tried selling me a bigger room before I even saw the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex England

Disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Reception staff friendliness.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Within walking distance of railway station and central attractions. We strongly recommend the purchase of a Copenhagen Card.
The housekeeping was below standard and erratic. We raised this with the hotel but did not receive any sort of response. The initial impression of the room was very positive but we then realised that although we were in an executive room there was no storage space for our clothes and so had to keep them in our suitcases throughout our stay. The design led bathroom layout was inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Short stay in Copenhagen

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Good location, modern and clean.
Cons: Staff at the front desk are too slow and could use a lesson in being more personable.
Location: Good location, but requires some walking to get to concentrated areas of shopping and restaurants.
Great hotel, amazing views of the city. Room layout was very unique, comfortable bed. The bathroom did not have a walk-in shower, it was a narrow tub and hard to keep water from getting on the floor. Other than that, the room was awesome. The restaurant/bar on the roof of the hotel was simply amazing, great views and excellent décor with many trees/plants outdoors to enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattapoisett, MA

The best place for families with children!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the attention and sincerity of the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The rooms could have used a little more stretch out space. The walking between the open bathroom door and the suitcase stand was tight.
Location: We did so much! There was a canal boat tour, climbed the Round Tower, visited the castle and took a side trip to the Viking Ship Museum. It was perfec
I was touring Denmark with my grandchildren and was so impressed with how the hotel staff made the children feel special. Their own check in and the play room were big hits as was the pool. They had as much fun at the hotel as on our many activities in Copenhagen. The room was clean and comfortable however it was a bit small. We had only 1 suitcase but once the bag rack was opened their was very little moving space. That was just a small obstacle as we weren't planning to spend much of our time there, but logistics were tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, RI

Great location, right next to board walk by water

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Excellent location, at worst 10 min walk to central station, as a runner I loved the board walk by the canal which leads to a trail by Christianhavn pond, opera house and on to the heart of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Child friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Well catered for children. Expensive to eat in. Location 10 min walk from Tivoli gardens. Area under reconstruction and near railway line. Maybe not as nice as those situated in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

An OK hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: A relatively good size room according to the European standard. Family oriented with several play rooms for kids.
Cons: A full shower door will make much sense. The floor is all wet after shower.
Location: It is a bit away from everything, even from Tivoli.
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is quite a distance from all attractions, though still considered as within walking distance to some. We ended up taking a taxi (at least one way) to all attractions. A good 15 min. walk to the Central train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Room a bit small but clean, 15min walk to central station, there's one bus stop right outside of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very close to the city centre

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Easy excess to city centre, about 1 km approx 10 min walk from central station