Ratings based on 6,149 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rooms very small

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Rooms are very clean but far too small. Trip over your bags to get to the bed. Perfect if you are one person staying for a night or two. If you are planning a long stay with more than one person, this hotel is not for you. No fridge, no safe for your personal belongings. We had booked and paid for 7 nights but only stayed 1 night. Staying here would most certainly have ruined our holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Staff, IT issues

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Many people were delayed for up to 7 hours not being able to check in due to tech issues. You’d think they would have some type of backup. Luckily, I got there about 15 min before fixed. Also, the clerk later demanded I pay for my water instead of putting it on my room. I asked why and he rudely said it’s the way it is. But is there a reason I asked, still nicely. He said we are a 2 star hotel, we don’t have the services of some other hotels. I said you got me there. This is definitely a 2-Star hotel, I cannot argue that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great place to stay and a great price

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is very close to the central train station, Tivoli park, city center and waterfront. Lots of great restaurants in the city and nice shops
This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a hotel close to the everything. The hotel is located within walking distance of the train station and city core. The hotel is very modern, clear and offers basic services. I have stayed there several times now and would not think of going anywhere else. Simple because it's an affordable place to stay without all the extra things you really don't need. The staff is very helpful when you ask them questions about the city. There is a shopping within walking distance in case you don't want to wonder the city core for quick items. But the city core is great, lots of interesting shops, great restaurants and things to see. This is one of my favorite cities in Europe to visit. The people are very friendly and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Living in a box

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Prison cell like experience. Tiny room. Two people sharing need to be good dancers in order to keep side stepping each other. Horrid experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to central copenhagen

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very good hotel spoilt by lack of pillows and no possibility of more being provided. Three hangers for two people staying 7 nights not adequate, again more refused by hotel staff. Areas around shower door runners not well cleaned. Otherwise an absolutely excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Our stay was comfortable. Room a bit small and no cupboard space. No fridge or safe available for use. Was clean and comfortable and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gosport

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Clean ,open modern and warm with a fabulous wifi
Cons: A bar would have been nice as it rained and a drink before bed would have been nice to warm up to
Location: Sort of business area, away from tourists and traffic.it was 10 minutes walk from Tivoli gardens and 15 from restaurants
Modern hotel with best wifi I have ever enjoyed in any hotel anywhere. Was clean, open, warm and delightful. I did wonder why a TV was positioned on the same wall as the bedhead, so you can't watch TV in bed! The staff were very helpful when we had an injured ankle and quickly got first aid. Not the hotel fault about the injury though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay in Copenhagen

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently close to Hop On, Hop Off bus which we use in many cities, breakfast too sparse, especially if you don't eat meat; a variety of cheeses would have been nice, as well as pastries. Kleenex in the bathroom would have been nice too. Room was nice, with a great view, staff was polite and helpful. Wish there was a bar with comfortable lounge seating around. I think hotel is better for business than for families or couples traveling for pleasure.
2 out of 5
by Sarah

No service at all

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
I'm probably overly annoyed with this hotel, but I'll do my best to be fair: The hotel is clean and the rooms are OK for the price in Copenhagen. The location is close to the main station, which is convenient - otherwise the local area is a boring, bleak part of Copenhagen. My main issue is the service - or rather lack of service at this hotel: There's no phone in the rooms so you cannot get a wakeup call. You cannot book a taxi. I asked the evening before and the young man in reception said that it would take me 2-5 mins to get a taxi the next morning. Coming down to reception a bit after 8 am, there was only one person in the reception and a long queue of people checking out. 1) Why is there only one person manning the reception at an hour where you know a lot of people are checking out? 2) Why do you insists on booking taxis through TAXA when it delivers bad service?? There are other taxi companies in Copenhagen, use one of those instead! Our taxi trip was added to "the system" and was waiting for a taxi driver to "pick it up". No one did. After more than 20 min we called another company ourselves and finally got a taxi. The person in reception did not give a d*** and didn't help us. So if you want a really, really basic hotel and require no service AT ALL but you're still willing to pay quite a bit for it, then this is the place just for you. Otherwise, spend a bit more and get a decent place. This lesson I will remember for my next business trip...
4 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels