Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Close to city centre

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Overall look, views and comfort and very tastefully done. All original features i.e. Beams in the room
Cons: Not a fan of paper cups and wooden sticks for in room for making tea and coffee but seems to be the Danish way as this was the same in some coffee bar
Location: Watch the changing of the guard at 12 noon. Easy to get to from the Metro straight from the airport
Lovely hotel great views if you are lucky enough to have a waterside view sadly we had a wall but the room made up for that. Lovely room spacious, comfortable and very clean. Easy to walk to main attractions and sights. Good restaurants very friendly people nothing to much trouble but eating out can be expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timperley, Cheshire, UK.

Fabulous hotel close to all city centre sights.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a Boutique type hotel, great comfort and atmosphere with just 60 rooms. Fabulous restaurant and bar.
Cons: As an old warehouse, some rooms have "juliet" balconies with safety screens with a massive 300 mm gap at the bottom. Not suitable for small children.
Location: On the end of the famous Nyhavn, walking distance of all local sights. Carlberg art gallery, little mermaid, strogat pedestrian shopping street.
Great hotel. From airport a 15 minute ride on the novel driverless automatic metro then just a five minute walk from the nearest metro station, kongens Nytorv. The hotel we stayed in was Nyhavn 71, a fabulous hotel in walking distance of all the best sites of the city. We loved everything about Copenhagen, it has that slightly unique feel to it where a lot of eastern European destinations can feel a bit samey !! Ask about breakfast prices before you eat, we stayed in for breakfast first morning and then asked the cost. It was eye watering.just a few hundred yards along Nyhavn are restaurants that do great breakfasts and brunch deals at a fraction of the cost. The "Strogat " (walking street)is reputedly the longest pedestrian shopping street in Europe and is full of a all the top names as well As great bars and restaurants. TIVOLI gardens is a must but closes for part of the winter after Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location, excellent service

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Bathroom, to include a more powerful shower (shower gel would be nice!).
Location: Excellent location, everything on your doorstep: attractions, restaurants, shops etc.
So easy to get to the hotel from the airport, by Metro, and it's the perfect location for all local attractions, restaurants, shops, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Before we arrived we asked for a quiet room and this is what we got; would recommend a high floor. The bathroom was adequate but could do with an upgrade. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Check in was very sufficient and the staff was very friendly. The location was perfect. Close to everything but still quiet. The rooms were a lot small and the layout of the bathroom was a little strange. The breakfast was delicious and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Smart hotel in great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
When we booked we did not know anything about Copenhagen, so were pleasantly surprised to find our hotel was on a stunningly pretty cobbled street by a canal packed with restaurants and bars, and with pop-up shops dotted along it; not only that, but it was within walking distance of the main shopping district. The hotel itself is smart and clean, the rooms in good condition, with friendly. No complaints at all. We did not eat there but we did have cocktails in the bar which were fantastic! We had the Lychee Mohito and Gin Blomster, both delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, central location.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great location, stylish, cosy hotel. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Copenhagen

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the position , the cleanness of the hotel, and friendly staff
Cons: not at present
Location: we did a boat trip around the city, also a hop on and hop off bus, visited winter wonderland, amazing sites, and visited a shopping mall
The hotel was central and close walking to distance to most things, the hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was great, so much choice, from hot to cold, all types of drinks including smoothes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near restaurant s and shopping.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lovely Hotel, great breakfast. Rooms very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lovely hotel in a great location. Would definitely recommend it. It was pricey and the breakfast was expensive (although we really liked it)- but then everything in Copenhagen is expensive. Friendly and helpful staff available 24/7. Always clean and tidy. Great to come back to after a busy day. The only issue for me was that there were many appliances in the rooms without enough sockets so the lamp next to the bed couldn't be used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great position.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Location is fantastic and faces the very busy and touristy canal with many restaurants and bars. Close to Metro (10 min walk) and buses.
Rooms recently upgraded and are modern with a good shower and comfortable bed. We had a room facing another building so no view. Room was very quiet and had a good night's sleep. Staff are friendly and helpful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel however we did book dinner for four at their restaurant Sea. Be careful as whilst prices on menu seem reasonable serving sizes are extremely small and not value for money. More of a tapas type menu with a number of dishes required to satisfy a medium appetite. Menu did not state that servings were small as some other restaurants in the vicinity did. Quality of the meal was excellent however small servings in our opinion were not value for money and we needed to snack afterwards.